Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
The room was very small but clean . It was fine for my purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review as well as staying here with us. We are pleased you found the room able to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted May 7, 2018
Mediocre room at best. No micro, no iron. Was right across the street0 from a cool old diner, we walked over & had dinner. Decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. We apologize for not informing you sir, but we do have a microwave in the guest laundry room as well as irons and ironing boards in the office. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
You can tell this Travdlodge is operated and managed by a staff that genuinely cares about its guests. Our stay here was a pleasant surprise! Really neat nostalgic vibe on a historical route.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review! This Travelodge is absolutely ran by a staff who cares about its guests. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Great front desk personnel!!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Don't let the outside "Highway Motel" look fool you. Our room, 119, was unexpected. LOVED the 4 pillows and all the bedding was so soft and wonderful after a long trip. Looked like the room had just had a face lift and it looked very up to date. Even the parking lot looked new, speed bumps and all. Staff just great!! Very friendly and took the time to get us a bottom floor because of our dog Joey. We stayed 2 days and were extremely happy. One thing to remember, if you want a swim check with the hotel first, the pool does close for winter time and wasn't ready in April...berrrrrrrr...go figure. The hot tub is however open all the time, just saying. Breakfast is your normal free breakfast fare. Cold cereal, donuts, toast, waffles from what we saw. This one is a keeper for sure....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased to learn that your stay here with us was great. We have updated just about everything including our parking lot. Thank you for staying with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexperienced Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Canceled room and rebooked at a cheaper price. Well before cut off date .When I arrived they had me down for 2 rooms. Luckily I printed my cancellation receipt. They did not believe me. When I got home I was charged for 2 rooms anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great staff; good value

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Room was fine. Check in and check out were smooth. Breakfast about what you expect from Travelodge. Good coffee. Waffles if you want something warm to eat. Staff exceedingly friendly. Will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Stefan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are you found good value in your stay. We have a great staff dedicated to serving our guests. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Room is OK for the night, but bring your own blanket. Thin blanket with vinyl feeling coverlet on bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Pat, thank you for staying with us as well as your review. We are sorry we failed to inform you of the extra blankets we have available to our guests. They are very warm and most likely would have been enough had you known. We apologize for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams, Az

Great staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This motel is in a small town. We had a very late check in, the lady in the office was super nice! This is a budget motel so don’t expect 5 star standards! It is clean for an older motel. I have not seen any bugs which is a blessing! We slept great very quiet and the room has plenty of outlets to charge electronics. The water pressure is great and the water is hot! We definitely got a nice surprise in the Travelodge in Williams. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Tonia, we appreciate your very kind review. Great to see we were able to offer you a stay you found of value. We work hard to keep our hotel pest-free! Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Comfortable and convenient place

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This place is not too far from all the action of town but not away from everything, across the street from the best breakfast in town and best of all quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Tony, wonderful news learning you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location near the heart of Williams is perfect for those who wish to stroll downtown as well as those guests who crave privacy and peace. Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope we have the chance to serve you again.