Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williams Az

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Personnel were nice but the room had a hole in the wall deside one of the beds and you could see daylight around the doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I apologize for the hole in your room. I have addressed this issue with my staff and will make the necessary changes to insure this is not a future issue. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I hope you'll return someday to see how we grow and evolve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azusa, Ca

Nice hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. The woman there had a whatever attitude though. Our room was right over the jacuzzi room. It was smaller than what I was expecting but it did the job! Very clean, everything looked new. Got great channels on the tv. The free breakfast was our favorite part! They had a waffle maker! cereal, toast, apple and orange juice, and a few other options. Overall we had a great experience and loved that it was walking distance to the railway, shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Vick patel, Hotel Management
Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK motel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Just OK motel. Room could be cleaner. Breakfast too basic. All the motels around it seems to be similar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we will work on improving these areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Quaint

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely town, lots of history. Loved our stay. Very clean for older place but not a bad stay. Enjoyed. Great restaurants. This facility offers a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit and it is very rewarding to hear that we accomplished this goal for your stay. We can't be happier that your stay was so enjoyable and comfortable and cannot begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and can't wait to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The staff very friendly and the hotel cozy. The town give you the small town family feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Williams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful central location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was better than I expected. Staff was amazing and very helpful. This town is one to definitely see we will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
• Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit and it is very rewarding to hear that we accomplished this goal for your stay. We can't be happier that your stay was so enjoyable and comfortable and cannot begin to tell you how much we appreciate your 5/5 review, and can't wait to serve you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley, Az

Familiar place

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We stayed last November and knew what to expect this time. When we got there, the first room, the toilet seat was off, she quickly found a different room for us. Free breakfast, room very small, juice waterery, other guests were rude, we decided to eat breakfast out on our departure date. It was all carbs, just toast, muffins, cereal and waffles, fruit would be nice. Next year, we will probably stay there again, great location. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. However I do apologize that we were out of fruit our deliveries were late that week. We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth, TX

nice hotel in downtown Williams

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Suite had a separate room
Location: close to downtown on Route 66.....lots of neat shops that you can walk to.....several places to eat within walking distance
Great location near all the shops downtown. Rooms were clean and the family suite we had actually had a separate small room with one bed in it which worked out great for my daughter and 2 grandsons. Beds were comfortably, sofa bed was not the best but ok. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. Only issue we had was the spa was not working and we were really looking forward to that after driving all day. It is the typical Travelodge but rooms were very nice and clean. It was priced alittle higher than I would expect but all the lodging in Williams is pretty high so it was a good value and nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, staff, and pet friendly hotel! Thank you for your 5/5 review, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Williams!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AZ

It was a good location the staff was very plesant

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is a bit outdated
Location: We walked into town to check out the eateries
We were there for the Halloween train and the staff let us check in early so we could get our costumes on. It was nice that the hotel was within walking distance to everything. I will definitely stay there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
• We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Road Trip 2017

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Comfy clean
Cons: only the bathroom ..but would not be cost effective for management
Location: The Grand Canyon
Our 1st night`s stay in Williams, Az on our return trip from a California crosscountry road trip. It had been 50+ years since I had been there as a boy and was my wife`s first time. Wow !! I had forgotten what a beautiful quaint little town it was and pleasantly surprised. The motel desk clerk was pleasant and helpful and the room clean, but the bathroom and especially the tub was small. I`m 6` 5" and the shower head hit me in the chest but was even uncomfortable for my 5` 5" wife. Other than that, beds were clean and comfortable and bedbug free!! AC did a good job of keeping the room comfy. All in all a good one night`s stay at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by vick patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the bathroom and we are actually planning on improving the bathrooms this down season for a more comfortable experience. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit and it is very rewarding to hear that we accomplished this goal for your stay. We can't be happier that your stay was so enjoyable and cannot begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and can't wait to serve you again!