Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room and stay was great. Friendly staff and clean rooms........................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Good location, walk through to Boston Pizza
Elevator out of order, fire alarm inside room went off at least a dozen times in the course of 2 nights...at night while we were sleeping...or trying to Staff never at the front desk, had to ring a bell and wait...and wait...and wait, less than helpful after waiting for several minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Kept Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Even with the age of this Hotel it seems to be kept up well and had everything I needed. Staff are friendly and it was a respectable Hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Great location and functional.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Met all our needs after a long winter drive of over six hours.
Cons: Choice of pillows should include a softer less bulky one.
Location: Within easy driving distance to shopping and the centre of town,.
Easy to find right off the highway. Spacious room with all the needed necessities. Included breakfast was a bonus for us. Appreciated being able to walk through the hotel to have dinner at Boston Pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Overall pleasant and quick stay. Breakfast had good options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great place! Super clean ! Friendly staff.. That sums it all up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Guests

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We needed a place to stay as guests to a wedding. Couldn't have found a better place to stay out if necessity. Turned out to exceed all expectations. All around satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but over all comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was cozy & comfortable. The sheets/beds clean. I found some things to be a little bit out of date (carpets could use some love), and things like towels & shower curtains looked a little old but still clean. I appreciate the fact that they provide larger containers for body/hair washing items to use less plastic. One thing I didn't love about the room was that the Shaw TV box has an extremely bright display (I believe this can be adjusted to be less so). It lit up the whole room at night! Overall my stay was great, the front desk service was "nothing special" but not bad either :) My "top floor city view" was actually mostly just a view of their roof... but it is, what it is.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and newly renovated. However the bathtub had a fair amount of grime in it. I like a nice hot soak after travel so this was a disappointment, but other than that the stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
There was cleaning supplies lying around the hallways. Out carpet in our room wasn't that clean but it wasn't too bad.