Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Omid

An Oasis in the Middle of Wild Fires

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Ramada twice. The first time was on a Friday, when the 100 Mile House fire had just started. After spending a night in a dated hotel in Vancouver that felt like a furnace, staying at the Ramada was really refreshing. A nice big room, comfy bed, friendly staff, good breakfast. Everything you'd want in a modern hotel. The second time was four days later, on our way back from Bela Coola. By then, Williams Lake was surrounded on all sides by fire, and the only way out was to the north. Because of all the smoke, the air quality in the town was horrific (36 on a scale of 1 to 10, with anything above 8 being a health hazard). The town itself had an apocalyptic feel to it, with a lot of people leaving for safer ground. And yet, the staff at the Ramada went about their business in an extraordinarily calm, professional and organized manner. Even though their own places of residence were in danger (in fact a couple of them had been given evacuation alerts and had packed their essentials in anticipation of leaving), they had showed up for work and were providing an oasis for all the weary firefighters and travelers. We formed emotional bonds with people who shared their stories with us; Emily at the front desk, Anita at the restaurant, and are anxiously following the news of the fire, hoping nothing would happen to them, their families and their place of employment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Omid, Thank you for sharing your experience with with us in so much detail and with such genuine expressions of gratitude. We appreciate you taking the time to talk about your stay not only just at the Ramada but your whole experience during the wildfires in our region. We are pleased that you were still able to enjoy your holiday under such challenging circumstances. We hope that the remainder of your holiday time was relaxing and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at the Ramada in Williams Lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Difficult times

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were at this hotel when the Forest Fires were causing residences to evacuate their homes. Your staff was exceptional in handling a difficult situation. Loved the hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I will pass on your impression of our staffs handling of the difficult situation. We are pleased to hear that you loved both our hotel and our hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telkwa bc

Convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location is good. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Hi Lenard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our location good, our staff friendly and our complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet great. We hope you will come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel and staff! Staff was very helpful. Easy to find and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and our location good for you. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Bc

Great hotel and lovely people

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed here on our return trip from Yellowknife. Absolutely lovely hotel, great location, nice and clean and very, very comfortable room. Would definitely recommend 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 100% recommendation and for your great review. We are happy to hear that we were very pleased with your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by sonja from Surrey

great short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were very happy. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hot buffet breakfast. Close enough to walk downtown. Quiet rooms. 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Your emoticons say it all about what we strive for, for our guests to say! We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and our deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, AB

Good central location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for the Stampede. Friendly staff. Beds were very comfy. We were on motorcycles, so the south driveway was a bit challenging as it was full of lots of little pebbles. Back access better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and that although there was a challenge you were able to access the parking lot okay. We are working to have the driveway pebbles corrected by the company that did the work for us. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating.
4 out of 5
by Shane

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Couple working the breakfast were super helpful and friendly. Convenient location. Nice beds. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our location , breakfast and hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.