Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC, Canada

In town for work

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Ice machine didn't work, pool was green and not properly maintenanced, hallway to Denny's smelt like puke, renovated nicely tho and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy side room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Received a smaller room by the stairs. Was really comfortable :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

The switch

Posted Aug 21, 2016
First room we stayed in okay until we pulled the sofa sleeper out to use and it was broken. Not a big deal we can switch. Switched rooms he upgraded us which was nice. King bed and a queen bed. Room was hot turned on ac all 3 Ac units didn't work... It was 80 degrees in our room. Then we pull back the sheets there was blood, hair and a big pee stain. Pulled back the kids bed sheets same thing!! Front desk brought up new sheets so I could change it, took everything off and they had mattress protectors on the beds. There were dark stains and blood and pee everywhere on it. It was absolutely disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel. Close to grocery store and restaurant.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Right off Hwy 97. Very convenient. Attached to Denny's and Starbucks a short walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't be my first choice of Williams Lake hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for five nights - chose the hotel because it had a pool. Arrived on Sunday to be told the pool was out of commission but would be ready for Monday. Well...it still wasn't ready when we left the following Friday morning so that was disappointing. The bed was comfortable but the rooms we had were in the basement which meant that the view consisted of a concrete wall two feet from the window. Also be aware that these rooms don't have air conditioning. My colleague asked for a room that did, but was told that the kitchenette would be sacrificed in order for that to happen. I was rather perturbed to find hairs in the bath tub and around the sink. This made me grimace a bit. Otherwise though, the hotel is right downtown and was relatively cheap. There's a launderette just over the road for long term stays and also two supermarkets within walking distance. There's also a licensed 24 hour Denny's attached.
4 out of 5
by Cherysh from Surrey

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A clean comfortable room with modern styling. Comfortable beds. Our only difficulty was the strange layout of the hotel that required us to climb 2 flights of stairs with all our heavy baby gear as the elevators only serviced one side of the hotel. Other than that, we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brent from Dease Lake

Sunshine on a possible rainy day.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
A school trip went wrong with a vehicle breakdown. We rolled in late and had fantastic service from the staff. We didn't know the outcome of the mechanical issue until late the next day, and the staff were very understandings it's great hospitality. This bodes well for the chaperones as everyone was calm and relaxed... Even with our troubles. Thanks you for the great stay.
3 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
No Air conditioning!!!!
3 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels