Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent customer service!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were unaware until check in that the pool was closed, had promised to take our little guy swimming. However the fellow there, who was actually off duty helped us out because the other lady was on the phone, upgraded us to a room with a separate bedroom. He was very polite and quick at checking us in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince george

Staff was rude right on arrival

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was rude when we first arrived stating there was no room for us even though I had a reservation after several minutes of arguing she finally took my name not even looking at the reservation. Once put into the computer she found my reservation. There was a note saying the pool was closed for maintenance no mention of this on the site when booking it was why we booked that hotel as we have children. The room was filthy the floors had not been vacuumed and the bathroom was dirty. There were few in room amenities and the ice machines were not working in the hotel. The morning manager gave a small discount but after talking to other guest who had simplistic problems not only did they get there rooms for less money but they also received other discounts to the restaurant ec. Not that this was what we were looking for but after four hours of travel with children and being so rudely treated it was just another unjust treatment. I have stayed in many sandmans with no problem this was not a great experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake Sandman

hotel has bed bugs!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I killed a bed bug that I found crawling on my chest as it was trying to bite me a third time because the first two times I was bitten I hadn't felt it but the bite areas swelled up and itched for days afterwards. I respectfully told and showed the bed bug to hotel staff and the hotel manager denied what it was and said the room was cleaned earlier that day. I will not be staying at this location if my life depended on it anymore and I stay in a lot of hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beds!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I will definitely stay there next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The feather bed was the best. Nice, modern and clean rooms. Next to a 27/7 Dennys which is helpful for a road warrior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC, Canada

In town for work

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Ice machine didn't work, pool was green and not properly maintenanced, hallway to Denny's smelt like puke, renovated nicely tho and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy side room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Received a smaller room by the stairs. Was really comfortable :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom smelt weird. Not dirty but like some weird cleaning supplies. That was my only complaint
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

The switch

Posted Aug 21, 2016
First room we stayed in okay until we pulled the sofa sleeper out to use and it was broken. Not a big deal we can switch. Switched rooms he upgraded us which was nice. King bed and a queen bed. Room was hot turned on ac all 3 Ac units didn't work... It was 80 degrees in our room. Then we pull back the sheets there was blood, hair and a big pee stain. Pulled back the kids bed sheets same thing!! Front desk brought up new sheets so I could change it, took everything off and they had mattress protectors on the beds. There were dark stains and blood and pee everywhere on it. It was absolutely disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Dissapointing service

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms but unfortunately pool was under maintenance and this was the reason we selected this hotel for the kids. At first no compensation was given due to booking through expedia.