Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good staff and clean room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Booked on Expedia and had to call and get them to send in my reservation. It can take up to 24 hours according to hotel staff. Clean room and good staff. Bit of a confusing layout to the hotel but they are at least aware and make an effort to help. Fair rates. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Beautiful and professional accomidations.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & quiet, room stayed warm on a very cold night. Reception/ Check in service was exceptional! Beautiful room, lots of attention to detail, quality furnishings! If I need to stay overnight anywhere, Sandman Hotel & suites is where I'll stay again and again!
4 out of 5
by David

A Solid Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a solid hotel with the amenities that I appreciate when traveling for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent customer service!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were unaware until check in that the pool was closed, had promised to take our little guy swimming. However the fellow there, who was actually off duty helped us out because the other lady was on the phone, upgraded us to a room with a separate bedroom. He was very polite and quick at checking us in.
3 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince george

Staff was rude right on arrival

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was rude when we first arrived stating there was no room for us even though I had a reservation after several minutes of arguing she finally took my name not even looking at the reservation. Once put into the computer she found my reservation. There was a note saying the pool was closed for maintenance no mention of this on the site when booking it was why we booked that hotel as we have children. The room was filthy the floors had not been vacuumed and the bathroom was dirty. There were few in room amenities and the ice machines were not working in the hotel. The morning manager gave a small discount but after talking to other guest who had simplistic problems not only did they get there rooms for less money but they also received other discounts to the restaurant ec. Not that this was what we were looking for but after four hours of travel with children and being so rudely treated it was just another unjust treatment. I have stayed in many sandmans with no problem this was not a great experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake Sandman

hotel has bed bugs!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I killed a bed bug that I found crawling on my chest as it was trying to bite me a third time because the first two times I was bitten I hadn't felt it but the bite areas swelled up and itched for days afterwards. I respectfully told and showed the bed bug to hotel staff and the hotel manager denied what it was and said the room was cleaned earlier that day. I will not be staying at this location if my life depended on it anymore and I stay in a lot of hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beds!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I will definitely stay there next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The feather bed was the best. Nice, modern and clean rooms. Next to a 27/7 Dennys which is helpful for a road warrior.