Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good breakfast, but please don't assign me a special needs room unless I request it. I am 6 feet tall and therefor the shower head is too low, the mirrors are too low, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nothing out of the ordinary. Breakfast offering wasn't much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very basic room, that was a bit dated. Bed was comfy enough even though sheets were a bit past prime. Breakfast was okay. Next to a nice pub for dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Put in an elevator
Hotel was ok for 1 night...3 floors and no elevator so not wheelchair accessible or if you have more than 1 suitcase
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This was a nice enough stay, however I did find the mattress a bit tired and tended to have a dip toward the middle of the bed. The facilities were fine otherwise and did the job as a place to sleep while driving through. The staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Showed up at hotel to find no room available even though pre-paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Even though there was a mistake on the dates booked the hotel was great at finding me a room. Front desk was really welcoming. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Will look for other Super 8s to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sandy, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear our front desk was able to accommodate you and that everything was clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by Michael

get what you pay for and less

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
room only has a fridge, no microwave. Front desk lady seemed confused when booking with hotels.com. car broke down and there was only a pub next door and without a microwave, left over food could only be warmed up in the front lobby. Asked if I could get a microwave and they said I would have to change rooms. Doors closing at all hours are loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. My sincere apologies that we were not able to accommodate your needs. We wish you safe future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It was late and we got there last room in the lower floor under the office
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We wish you safe future travels!