Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, N.C.

At first glance it seemed ok.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. At a glance the room appeared to be clean. After being in the room for a while the lamp was turned on only to discover that there were bedbugs in the lamp. We looked at the bed and the mattress and pillows were all in covers. The lamp was placed in the bathroom to avoid contact with the bedbugs. When we went to the office to check out, I told the woman about the bedbugs and she told me that was impossible to have bedbugs because they just had orkin there. She then walked out from behind the counter and left me standing in the office! I walked out to find her in front of the room with the housekeeper. I told the house keeper about the bedbugs and she told me that it was coffee on the lampshade. It was obviously not coffee......Not offered a refund or comp. Treated kind of rudely and would not recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay. I went to address the issue with my staff. I did have my company come out immediately to look at the situation. We strive very hard to make every guest stay a pleasant one. We do not want any guest to leave here in happy. The end result was that it was not what it seemed and I had the room completely check over good. I am truly sorry for any inconviences that might have caused you and your family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shallotte, NC

Soap had not been replaced, half used from others

Posted Oct 22, 2017
No microwave or fridge, soap had been used and not replaced from the precious party. I was told they are in the process of changing management and ownership, they need time to work things out. People were leaving as we were checkong in, should have taken that as a warning. Find another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by dd, Hotel Management
I will be addressing this issue with my housekeeping staff immediately. We take pride in our property and I will make sure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel. Great value.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was a nice hotel. My room was very clean. They have a nice cable package. Plenty of hot water. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn for your stay. We work hard to make sure every guest is very well taken care of. We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local hotel in Williamsburg

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The rooms were kept clean, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was only a choice of cereals, bagels, sweet rolls. Would have liked a better verity of healthy choices. Also there was only apple juice or Sunny D So the juice choice was not that great. I had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Williamsburg, VA. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only thing wrong with this hotel was the internet and our room had a out dated T.V.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of replacing all the old tv sets with flat screen. We have been doing a lot of renovation to the rooms, so all our guest stay will be a pleasant and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by TATIANA

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay and will come back to stay again.
4 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you fro choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your stay. We hope you had a great stay and will come back to see us again.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great for the value. The room was clean, the AC worked well, and the staff was sweet. The Breackfast was good enough, but the breakfast room had no AC. Overall, great if you're just needing a place to sleep for a night or two
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
I am sorry about the A/C unit in the breakfast room. I am in the process of replacing them. I am glad you did enjoy your stay and look forward to your return stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a cheap hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very humid and smelled kinda weird. The late night guy at the desk was very nice though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
I am sorry about your room, I will address this with my head housekeeper and I will make sure my night clerk reads this review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Motel is located close to lots of shopping, variety of restaurants and easy access to get back on the I-64.
Although our room had a very strong bleach smell and was outdated, it was clean, comfortable and was great for a one night stay. It's close to the outlets mall and lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will share this review with my housekeeping staff.