Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Nice hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of my room and both beds were comfortable. The morning breakfasts were very good, offering a variety of hot and cold items.
Cons: The elevators are hot inside all the time; it would be nice if they were air conditioned or had cool air forced into them.
Location: It is close to Colonial Williamsburg. Also there are several good quality restaurants across the street from this hotel.
It is a nice hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg. I found the morning breakfast very good with a nice choice of items. My room was nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. There was a nice indoor pool and a exercise room. I found all the hotel staff very friendly. I would stay here again when visiting Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Weekend business trip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check in easy. Room clean and quite. AC unit was a bit slow, took awhile for the room to cool down. Breakfast area needs a makeover; furniture big and bulky, difficult to move around for coffee and such, could have more choices with the breakfast items. Pool water was dirty, although the staff was trying to get it balanced and clean. Hot tub in the pool area was clean, working and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean and great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Location: The hotel was centrally located close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
My husband and I were welcomed immediately upon our arrival and given helpful driving and sight seeing tips by the front desk clerks. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and the hotel was located in close proximity to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ruined Vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had to request room be cleaned at 430 in the afternoon. Pool was green in color. No A/C in elevators and hallways. Buffet breakfast was never stocked enough. Was so disgusted we cut out vacation short. Sheets dirty. When I went to check out and speak to a manager I wasn't even asked "How was your stay" Never Again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 10, 2016
I love the stay except the beds was too small to be called queen size beds. Also, the breakfast area could of been better like investing in more space so visitors can be comfortable and not on top of each other when getting their food and of course "2" waffle makers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel; convenient to all attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: stick to the booking. It would be nice, if Queen bed was booked but offered a King size bed,than the vice versa.
Location: very convenient.
We selected this hotel, not minding the cost and booked a 2 queen bed room. What happened? we were given a 2 full bed. two adults on a full bed? imagine. we reported to the hotel staff. she said that she would talk to the manager? Perhaps she will talk to the manager after we check out?????????????? There was a price difference between full and queen. May be in Virginia, the bed size and name are different and mean for a different specie ! the breakfast lounge area was a zoo! less room to move about and more people to accommodate! The Holiday inn express in Watertown, NY was the best in everything?
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Southwest VA

Staff makes the stay even better!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Check in was easy. Front desk staff was super nice. Breakfast attendant had a great personality. Good full breakfast. Would stay here again anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Orville from Salisbury MD


Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The only complaint was the shower drain. This needs to be looked at.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels