Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Ok experience. Elevators are slow. Only 1 handicap shower room. Breakfast area swamped and very limiteded. Cups, plates, etc were gone so we ate elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyomissing, PA

Bed experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: none
I will avoid this hotel . very small room, refrigeration fall out from the cabinet. I need to switch power supply for coffee maker and micro way, no hair dryer in the room, the bathroom had very short cur tine so water was all over in the bath, elevator had constantly problem, swimming pool was terrible dirty. One night we had a faire alarm so our kids were skier to sleep in the hotel. When we came for the breakfast was constantly undersupply and some equipment was on terrible condition. This is a bed place to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Favorite things about the hotel - the staff and the proximity to area attractions
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated/updated. Felt a little worn and old.
Location: It's about a 5 minute drive from historic Williamsburg, a 10 minute drive to Busch Gardens, and a 15 minute drive to Water Country. We couldn't ask f
We had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. They changed it up every other day, so it's not like you're getting the same hot breakfast items every day. The hotel definitely could use some updating and renovation, but for the price, it's a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and the cleanliness. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The breakfast area is REALLY crowded. A redo for foot traffic paths would be good. There's hardly room to turn around. Elevators got stuck a few times
Location: It's an easy jaunt to the Visitors Center, which is handy. It's also very close to Water Country and Busch Gardens. Convenient.
We enjoyed our stay here. Our two rooms were next to each other, which was great, and they were comfortable. After long days of sightseeing, this was a great place to drop off to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel elevator broke numerous times, we were told it was because there were too many people in it, however there were no signs warning guests to limit the number of people. When it broke with us in it, there was room to fit more people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Bed Mattress and box springs are old, uncomfortable. Pillows are not comfortable either. They are too high and may cause neck injuries. Slept without pillows Customers wake up with back and side aches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I was honestly sort of worried just because I've never booked a hotel through Expedia before on my own and I was sketched out by a lot of hotel reviews on other hotels but this hotel definitely surprised me. I stayed for 4 nights and it was awesome and I was super comfortable. Free breakfast is always cool, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Stayed for mini Williamsburg trip

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast, pool
Nice hotel in a very convenient location....close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens (plus tons of restaurants and the Outlets). Super-friendly staff. Nice complimentary breakfast. My kids enjoyed the pool Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plumbing was terrible!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Shower clogged in first room. I was moved to another room on a different floor then the toilet over flowed water all over had to wait hours for maintenance to fix bathroom...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Love the upgrades the lobby is beautiful with the white chairs the room was really clean staff very pleasant and accommodating