Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Did not know this was a timeshare sales gimmick?

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: Expedia should warn customers that facilities like these are timeshare and may "ask" you to attend a presentation.
Location: Very convenient to historical Williamsburg.
Called by "Personal Concierge" twice to get us to commit to a facility tour. Could not assist with other inquieries. When we got there asked again. One of us did attend and a one hour tour turned into a two hour pressure sales pitch. The individual who checked us in attempted to charge us for the room. She copies the Expedia receipt to give to the Manager and still wanted our credit card. When we checked out there was no additional charges. The facility has no restaurant onsite. Handicapped showers were awful particularly when you did not ask or require a handicapped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Sandy, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Patrick Henry Square. We very much appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are dedicated to providing helpful service, as well as enjoyable experiences for our guests and will use your feedback to make improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 23, 2016
When we checked in we were made aware that his was a "vacation club", not a hotel. Although the room was clean and comfortable, it was the worst shower one could imagine with only Luke warm water. If we wanted our room cleaned and the bed made we would have had to pay extra. Had we known at the time of booking, we would have stayed at a hotel where we would have treated to the expected services i.e breakfast and room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Patrick Henry Square. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, however we regret to hear other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. No one likes a lukewarm shower so we will definitely work to improve the water temperature. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, clean and convenient.....

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at this hotel; room was spacious and offered every accommodation while being away from home. Will definitely book with Bluegreen again for future vacation getaways!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Patrick Henry Square. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay with us! We are pleased you found our accommodations to be spacious as well. We are delighted you would like to continue booking with Bluegreen and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms and comfortable bed
Cons: No
Location: Excellent
No ! poor design on website not conducive to getting a good rating Buggy thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at Patrick Henry Square. We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodations and we're happy to hear you also found our location to be excellent. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
College visit with the family. Clean as a whistle, big, and two bathrooms in a two bedroom suite. Five minutes from William & Mary, and basically across the street from the Colonial Williamsburg area. It was perfect. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at Patrick Henry Square. We are joyed to hear your stay was perfect! We're pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and spacious and we're happy to hear you also enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a great hotel!! Thank You!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of Patrick Henry Square with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded My Expectatons

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review of Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you found our accommodations to be beautiful. We're happy to hear you also found our staff to be friendly. We hope you will join us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival despite an email confirmation to me from Hotels.com, no reservation had been confirmed with Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Square by Hotels.com. However the receptionist was exceedingly helpful and not only found a room for us but actually upgraded the accomodation to a suite with no additional cost. The hotel is modern and extremely well equiped and it would have been nice to stay longer than the one night we booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Patrick Henry Square. We are pleased you experienced helpful service during your check-in process and we're glad you also found our property to be modern and well equipped. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future!