Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mickey from Virginia

Close to Colonial area of Williamsburg

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay. We were not aware when we booked the room that it did not have a private bath which would have been a major negative except we were the only guests.
3 out of 5
by Herb K

No innkeeper, but nice B&B

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
We were greeted by a key taped to the door. The B&B was well kept, very nice, but there was no one to talk to about the area. We were the only couple in the B&B that night. The next morning the innkeepers employee arrived and made us breakfast and then left before we departed. If you want to be alone, this is a place to go, if you want to talk with the owners, find another B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the comfort, the homely feel.
Cons: Breakfast could be a just a wee bit more elaborate - one expects to start off the day with a hearty meal on vacation, specially at a bed and breakfast
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is a few minutes away. Its fun for a the entire family.
We had a nice stay at the Brick House Inn. The patio is lovely, peaceful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to get our own access key to the room, and to have the house to ourselves.
5 out of 5
by William from Chesapeake VA

Walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Distance to Colonial Williamsburg and how comfortable it was.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: You are about a 5 to 10 minute walk from Colonial Williamsburg......
Quaint and Quiet, This was an ideal location for the wife and I for our weekend get a way. Bonnie our hostess, also works in Colonial Williamsburg as an actress playing Martha Washington. She was an exceptional hostess. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and had a private entrance. The room was immaculate, as were the bathroom and rest of the home. When we visit Williamsburg again this is no doubt the place we are going to stay.
5 out of 5
by Sub from Wash DC

Great get away!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing stay! And the host (Bonnie) was the best part of the stay! She was so friendly...it felt like home! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility & host

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
See above, highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by John from Williamsburg

Great, small B and B.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by kim from silver spring, md

Cute house! Quiet neighborhood!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Beautiful small house in a quiet neighborhood close to the historic town. It was strange that the bath was not attached to the bedroom, but we were the only ones on the floor. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Allen

Next to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: A beautiful bed and breakfast.
The house was beautiful, Bonnie the host was lots of fun to talk to, and she cooked us a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels