Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Secure

Posted Apr 30, 2016
My experience with this bed and breakfast was a complete disappointment. I was shocked to find that this "inn" was completely deserted and in a less than stellar neighborhood -removed from the quaint neighborhoods immediately surrounding Colonial Williamsburg. I was greeted with an envelope suction cupped to the storm door with keys and a cryptic note. Who does that? It made me feel less than secure. As a woman traveling alone, I decided not to stay knowing that I most likely won't be reimbursed. It was that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Great location short walk to colonial williamsbur

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Stayed in Washington room. Very accommodating and cook/manager very nice. walk to colonial wmsbg only 5 minutes Didn't use car much other than other exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

One of the best B&B we have stayed in

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to dinner, and colonial Williamsburg
Not only was the room clean, comfortable, and lovely BUT the owner, Bonnie, was wonderful! She couldn't do enough for us. Offering to taking us to Colonial Williamsburg or any other place. And a wealth of history information of the area. The location was very private and less then 1/2 mile to middle of Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Attentive management. Breakfast with Martha Washington..proprietress plays character at local venue. Owners selling due to husband's stroke. The Inn is being very well maintained in the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Very nice accommodations close to Colonial Wmsburg

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Colonial Wmsburg - understand it's walkable in spring weather.
B&B Host and her designee very accommodating, and house lovely, very comfortable in quiet neighborhool cul-de-sac. We slept well and bathroom next door to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very quaint but understand what you are getting.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Very close walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg, like 5 minutes.
This is a very unique place to stay. Exceptional experience, spotless, but understand that this is akin to staying at your aunt's home while she is out of town. No on-site innkeeper, (a very nice lady comes in to prepare breakfast, even came back to give us a ride back to the train station) and, if you choose to stay in one of the two rooms that are upstairs, you share a bathroom. We did not understand that when we booked the room, and, if we would have, it would have been a deal-killer for us. Worked out okay since we were the only ones upstairs, so no foul. Loved the setting and the home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: bed was a little too hard
We spent one night. The location is great. We loved our hostess and she was so helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Virginia

Close to Colonial area of Williamsburg

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay. We were not aware when we booked the room that it did not have a private bath which would have been a major negative except we were the only guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the comfort, the homely feel.
Cons: Breakfast could be a just a wee bit more elaborate - one expects to start off the day with a hearty meal on vacation, specially at a bed and breakfast
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is a few minutes away. Its fun for a the entire family.
We had a nice stay at the Brick House Inn. The patio is lovely, peaceful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to get our own access key to the room, and to have the house to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Chesapeake VA

Walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Distance to Colonial Williamsburg and how comfortable it was.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: You are about a 5 to 10 minute walk from Colonial Williamsburg......
Quaint and Quiet, This was an ideal location for the wife and I for our weekend get a way. Bonnie our hostess, also works in Colonial Williamsburg as an actress playing Martha Washington. She was an exceptional hostess. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and had a private entrance. The room was immaculate, as were the bathroom and rest of the home. When we visit Williamsburg again this is no doubt the place we are going to stay.