Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Great location short walk to colonial williamsbur

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Stayed in Washington room. Very accommodating and cook/manager very nice. walk to colonial wmsbg only 5 minutes Didn't use car much other than other exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

One of the best B&B we have stayed in

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to dinner, and colonial Williamsburg
Not only was the room clean, comfortable, and lovely BUT the owner, Bonnie, was wonderful! She couldn't do enough for us. Offering to taking us to Colonial Williamsburg or any other place. And a wealth of history information of the area. The location was very private and less then 1/2 mile to middle of Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Attentive management. Breakfast with Martha Washington..proprietress plays character at local venue. Owners selling due to husband's stroke. The Inn is being very well maintained in the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Shepherdstown, WV

Excellent B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great room, and only about a 3/4 mile walk to the center of Colonial Williamsburg. Innkeeper Mary Lou was a great hostess, and the house is very nice. Disappointed to see the for sale sign in the yard, but the owner has decided to test the market. Don't worry about reviews about the one bath upstairs... They don't rent more than one room in the upstairs. And if you get the Washington downstairs like us, the bath is completely private. And even has a private entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Very nice accommodations close to Colonial Wmsburg

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Colonial Wmsburg - understand it's walkable in spring weather.
B&B Host and her designee very accommodating, and house lovely, very comfortable in quiet neighborhool cul-de-sac. We slept well and bathroom next door to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy and Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very quaint but understand what you are getting.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Very close walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg, like 5 minutes.
This is a very unique place to stay. Exceptional experience, spotless, but understand that this is akin to staying at your aunt's home while she is out of town. No on-site innkeeper, (a very nice lady comes in to prepare breakfast, even came back to give us a ride back to the train station) and, if you choose to stay in one of the two rooms that are upstairs, you share a bathroom. We did not understand that when we booked the room, and, if we would have, it would have been a deal-killer for us. Worked out okay since we were the only ones upstairs, so no foul. Loved the setting and the home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: bed was a little too hard
We spent one night. The location is great. We loved our hostess and she was so helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Netyler from Alexandria

Very nice, quiet, and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed overnight to visit colonial Williamsburg. The location is walling distance to historic Williamsburg. Bonnie is very nice and breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Virginia

Close to Colonial area of Williamsburg

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay. We were not aware when we booked the room that it did not have a private bath which would have been a major negative except we were the only guests.