Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dina

Quick night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation in some rooms, our room had broken towel bar, light was uncovered with exposed wire over vanity sink, comforter and sheets had holes in them. Thank God it was just myself and husband and we were only there for a cheap quick stay, if not I would have booked else where. I don't understand how Hotels.com can advertise a place like this and feel good about it. They should have closed hotel until renovations were completed. That being said; hotel was i a great location for what we needed to do. Quick to get to where we needed to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
They had just replaced TVs w/ flat screens and TV service itself was great. Same impression as with other VA motel stays - it's a room. Water pressure was fine and the room had been made up perfectly beforehand. I just wish that these sort of places had enough traffic in order for them to afford the throw out their upholstered items so that smells can be adequately eliminated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Roaches all over room and dirty
Location: Near colonial Williamsburg
We will never stay here again. The room was very dirty. We saw roaches in the bathroom and on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive for basic accomodations. Sleep/shower.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
For what our needs were, this was a fine room. We were just staying the night while visiting with our daughter at school. We were using the room for sleeping and showering. The shower was quite narrow, making it a bit tight for my husband. But it was clean. The beds were comfortable, though the flat sheet was rather thin. On the bright side, it was quite soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget inn

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Check in time was at three pm and we didn't check in until 9 but our room was not even prepared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
No housekeeping service. Our room says nonsmoking but you could smell that someone had smoked in there. There were cigarette packs in the garbage can when we arrived. We spotted a few bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good location not far from Busch Gardens and other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Cheap

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I never looked forward to entering the room at night. Not very clean, especially the bed covers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Basic but worth the money

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The beds, the shower, the proximity to everything, and the price
Cons: The remote for the TV was missing, and cleanliness could have been a little better in the bathroom, although it was acceptable.
This is a you-get-what-you-pay-for kind of place, and so long as you go in with that attitude, you won't be disappointed. The beds were comfortable, the a/c worked well, there were enough towels, and while the bathtub needed some basic maintenance, the shower worked very well, and there was plenty of hot water. This motel is basic, but I would stay here again if I were in Williamsburg on a budget. It's conveniently located to everything: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestowne, Yorktown, Busch Gardens, the Outlet Mall, restaurants. There was never anyone manning the office, but on the two occasions (check in, and when we needed extra towels), the response was fast and friendly.