Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Run-down and dingy property. My mistake to try to economize in an expensive town for lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, quiet. Breakfast was always ready for us. Receptionist were friendly, helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, United States of America

Last resort choice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It appears this is a 'home' for some seedy characters. Train tracks directly behind motel. Weird noise was loudest in bathroom coming from upstairs or outside sounded like popcorn popping all the time. Bed hard as a rock, no padding, terrible. Towels softness was equivalent to 80 grit sandpaper and I came home with a rash on my face so must be reaction to their soap. Walls are paper thin. Dirt on walls in bathroom...not hidden but does not appear to get cleaned. TV had no remote. It appeared that tv should have had 40 channels but none worked except for Fox News Channel. Tv was loud so I manually turned it down...volume only went up. You had to hit the button on the very outer edge for it to go down. I stayed here on W&M Homecoming weekend when there was little else available. Needless to say, I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Where You Want to Stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
CONS: The Wi-Fi was non-existent. The room had water damage so badly that the wall under the sink was crumbling, as was the corners of the dresser. The room had an old musky smell. There was train tracks behind the building with trains coming by constantly..... 9 times in 1 night. The carpet, bedspreads and TV was all old, Maybe from the 80s. PRO: Cost, but you get what you pay for. The location was great.....lots of restaurants close by and a short drive to Colonial Williamsburg. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. Good Cable TV service with an abundance of channels. Note: We only stayed here because our reservations for another hotel got screwed up. It was William and Mary's homecoming weekend and this was the only place where we could find a vacancy. We were in town for our son's wedding and had to find a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff comes into your room while you are gone and rummage through your stuff. I had items taken. Paid at hotels.com and still had to pay hotel when I arrived
2 out of 5
by John from Portsmouth, Va

Disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small. Table & chair blocked the a/c. TV was old & out dated. Bathroom didn't have a exhaust fan & window wouldn't open. Don't believe I'll stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good service, room needs maintence.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room we initially reserved (140) after being out all day; a/c DNT work & bathroom sink continuously dripped after using it to wash our face. Then upon reporting the anomalies in the 1st room, we got room 144 which upon entering there was a used dirty towel in the floor and upon opening the fridge the side inside door contained a half drank bottled beer! Unbelievable. So that tells me the hotel staff dnt clean/check the room thoroughly. Again, nice staff but needs maintenance; an over haul & possibly staff who will clean the room.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Fort bliss

Cheap but only good thing.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk like cigarettes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for rate, good location

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is an inexpensive older hotel along a busy road with railroad tracks behind it. The room was clean but there were flaws. The radio/alarm clock was broken. The 'continental' breakfast was cold cereal, toast with peanut butter and grape jelly,and orange drink and not accessible the second morning. WiFi didn't work the second day. There was ample parking and it would have been easy to walk to convenience stores, fast food,and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Nakeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels