Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, United States of America

Last resort choice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It appears this is a 'home' for some seedy characters. Train tracks directly behind motel. Weird noise was loudest in bathroom coming from upstairs or outside sounded like popcorn popping all the time. Bed hard as a rock, no padding, terrible. Towels softness was equivalent to 80 grit sandpaper and I came home with a rash on my face so must be reaction to their soap. Walls are paper thin. Dirt on walls in bathroom...not hidden but does not appear to get cleaned. TV had no remote. It appeared that tv should have had 40 channels but none worked except for Fox News Channel. Tv was loud so I manually turned it down...volume only went up. You had to hit the button on the very outer edge for it to go down. I stayed here on W&M Homecoming weekend when there was little else available. Needless to say, I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Fort bliss

Cheap but only good thing.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk like cigarettes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for rate, good location

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is an inexpensive older hotel along a busy road with railroad tracks behind it. The room was clean but there were flaws. The radio/alarm clock was broken. The 'continental' breakfast was cold cereal, toast with peanut butter and grape jelly,and orange drink and not accessible the second morning. WiFi didn't work the second day. There was ample parking and it would have been easy to walk to convenience stores, fast food,and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Nakeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very ran down.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Poor overall condition. We decided to drive home a day early to avoid another night in the room. We had 2 rooms adjoining each other. Very disappointed in the condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Outside is a dump only thing good was clean sheets.would not recommend for anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Severn. Maryland


Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: An exterminator
Location: Many attractions, restaurants and outlet shopping.
It was the only hotel that we could find this particular weekend in Williamsburg. It was only a one night stay thank goodness, When we got up in the middle of the night and turned the lights on near the bathroom , many roaches were crawling on the sink. We quickly made sure that our bags were secure. We thought the facility was good in a crunch to have a roof over our heads but there will be no repeat stays.
1 out of 5
by Sherrita from Williamsburg

Worst stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Found a live cricket on my room pillow !! Indian Manager was really rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Low cost option

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Breakfast earlier than 7:30 to accommodate business travelers. The receptionist (owner?) should be more welcoming. Loose electrical box in my room.
Location: Very close to Colonial Williamsburg.
This motel offers a low-cost option to lodging in Colonial Williamsburg. There is a lot of emotion in the reviews about this place, but I saw no evidence of bedbugs (and I looked) and the bed, though not a modern pillow-top, was comfortable. Sure, the furnishings and style are older and the owner could invest heavily in upgrades, but then it wouldn't be a affordable option to the chain hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I will never stay there again. The wi-fi was very poor and the guy at the desk said it was because of everyone was on it at the same time. That was not true it was 6:00 in the morning on a Saturday. Room is old and carpet need to be replaced.