Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, United States of America

Last resort choice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It appears this is a 'home' for some seedy characters. Train tracks directly behind motel. Weird noise was loudest in bathroom coming from upstairs or outside sounded like popcorn popping all the time. Bed hard as a rock, no padding, terrible. Towels softness was equivalent to 80 grit sandpaper and I came home with a rash on my face so must be reaction to their soap. Walls are paper thin. Dirt on walls in bathroom...not hidden but does not appear to get cleaned. TV had no remote. It appeared that tv should have had 40 channels but none worked except for Fox News Channel. Tv was loud so I manually turned it down...volume only went up. You had to hit the button on the very outer edge for it to go down. I stayed here on W&M Homecoming weekend when there was little else available. Needless to say, I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very ran down.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Poor overall condition. We decided to drive home a day early to avoid another night in the room. We had 2 rooms adjoining each other. Very disappointed in the condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Outside is a dump only thing good was clean sheets.would not recommend for anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Severn. Maryland

Disapointing

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: An exterminator
Location: Many attractions, restaurants and outlet shopping.
It was the only hotel that we could find this particular weekend in Williamsburg. It was only a one night stay thank goodness, When we got up in the middle of the night and turned the lights on near the bathroom , many roaches were crawling on the sink. We quickly made sure that our bags were secure. We thought the facility was good in a crunch to have a roof over our heads but there will be no repeat stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Low cost option

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Breakfast earlier than 7:30 to accommodate business travelers. The receptionist (owner?) should be more welcoming. Loose electrical box in my room.
Location: Very close to Colonial Williamsburg.
This motel offers a low-cost option to lodging in Colonial Williamsburg. There is a lot of emotion in the reviews about this place, but I saw no evidence of bedbugs (and I looked) and the bed, though not a modern pillow-top, was comfortable. Sure, the furnishings and style are older and the owner could invest heavily in upgrades, but then it wouldn't be a affordable option to the chain hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jamestown stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast selection, Service could use some major improvement. Bathroom could use an updating. Outlets don't work.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping centers. Close to Jamestown, Williamsburg and Yorktown.
Wifi didn't work. Had to ask the manager several times to reboot the router to get it working. The bathroom was old and outdated. Breakfast had no selection. The waffle maker kept sticking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Horrible Experience!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No Idea
It was a horrible experience. The rooms are outdated and moldy. Dirty linen and missing Wallpapers. Definitely won't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Bed bugs....NASTY PLACE

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Exterminated, and a new attitude from owner
Location: Go carts,water country USA, food
I woke in the middle of the night with bugs crawling on me. I talked to owner and he wouldn't offer a refund and was very rude. I sure hope you can help me get a refund. If not I won't be using your site again, and definitely won't refer anyone else. I am a business owner and I was blown away at the whole experience. Please help. Thank you, Rob Crabtree
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a 1 night stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I wouldn't stay more than one night. The room had a weird smell to it. The mattress were too hard and saggy. The sheets and pillow cases at least looked clean. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RICHMOND, VA

We were not at the hotel ,except to sleep. The waf

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: A small noise in the room air conditioner
Location: FAR TOO MANY TO NAME
The waffles were great and pancake house next door was extremely reasonable.