Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Cozy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cozy little B&B. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for better service!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Bathroom is small but that comes with the authentic experience.
B&B was clean, service was absolutely splendid. Added to my experience of visiting Colonial Williamsburg for sure. Breakfast was also amazingly delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Lovely old building, friendly & comfortable.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and surrounding area (Jamestown, Yorktown) definitely worth a visit. Williamsburg has been beautifully preserved.
Beautiful old house close to the centre of town (easy walking distance), friendly staff (thanks for the upgrade!) and good breakfast. On-site parking. Easy to find. Nice details like speedy Wifi and cold drinking water available. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VA beach getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds and pools were beautiful. We had an enjoyable outdoor lunch with a pleasing ocean view in a tropical themed setting. First time at this beach. Comparable to Myrtle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not what I expected from a B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Parking lot was gravel and damaged the wheels on my suitcases. Nobody offered to help us. Room was small with a tiny bathroom. They took a lot of weird pictures of us and put them on Facebook without our permission. We will never try a B& B again!
5 out of 5
by Molly from Bethesda

Charming Williamsburg B&B

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Charming B&B walking distance (10 mins) from historic Williamsburg. Welcoming and helpful staff interested in making visit memorable and fun. Breakfast is s highlight especially baked oatmeal! A stay at the Cedars completes a trip to historic Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everythng is beautiful

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable; like staying in my home.
Location: Wonderful: in the morning, little birds were singing, I waked up by the song.
Everythng is beautiful. The room is very clean and has benautiful ornaments. Every staff was very kind; They were willing to arrange my breakfast-schedule to early in the morning. There were beautiful nature around the hotel, it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Greenport NY

Cedars

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Service was the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Best place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I loved everything about this place. Friendliest staff ever, most beautiful house in town and it's incredibly close to the historic places.