Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
but a very nice stay a little over price
5 out of 5
by Werner

The Cedars B&B WAS the heart of our vacation.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Alex and his wife (owners) lavish every guest with not only great house keeping and support staff, but with their personal attention. Guests SHOULD spend just a little bit more on their room and upgrade to a bit more space. You will only love this property that much more. My wife's knees are not good, and the George Washington Room on the ground floor was marvelous for her knees, and exceptional for her colonial expectations of Williamsburg. Our stay at this property WAS the best part of our days in Colonial Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing historic b&b in heart of Williamsburg

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This b&b was exactly what you'd want in a Williamsburg vacation. The house was right near the university, shopping, and colonial section. The staff was all friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious, and wifi worked well. Stayed in George Washington suite and room was huge. Shower and bathroom was small, but had everything you need. Stayed on a night when temps dropped into the 20's and heat in room could never get temperature above 70. Was pretty cold all night. Other than that, we loved it and would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful owners who were very attentive to their guests needs.Quaint B&B proving a comfortable setting and a phenomenal breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Cozy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cozy little B&B. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for better service!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Bathroom is small but that comes with the authentic experience.
B&B was clean, service was absolutely splendid. Added to my experience of visiting Colonial Williamsburg for sure. Breakfast was also amazingly delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Lovely old building, friendly & comfortable.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and surrounding area (Jamestown, Yorktown) definitely worth a visit. Williamsburg has been beautifully preserved.
Beautiful old house close to the centre of town (easy walking distance), friendly staff (thanks for the upgrade!) and good breakfast. On-site parking. Easy to find. Nice details like speedy Wifi and cold drinking water available. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VA beach getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds and pools were beautiful. We had an enjoyable outdoor lunch with a pleasing ocean view in a tropical themed setting. First time at this beach. Comparable to Myrtle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not what I expected from a B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Parking lot was gravel and damaged the wheels on my suitcases. Nobody offered to help us. Room was small with a tiny bathroom. They took a lot of weird pictures of us and put them on Facebook without our permission. We will never try a B& B again!