Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not what I expected from a B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Parking lot was gravel and damaged the wheels on my suitcases. Nobody offered to help us. Room was small with a tiny bathroom. They took a lot of weird pictures of us and put them on Facebook without our permission. We will never try a B& B again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everythng is beautiful

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable; like staying in my home.
Location: Wonderful: in the morning, little birds were singing, I waked up by the song.
Everythng is beautiful. The room is very clean and has benautiful ornaments. Every staff was very kind; They were willing to arrange my breakfast-schedule to early in the morning. There were beautiful nature around the hotel, it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Greenport NY

Cedars

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Service was the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Best place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I loved everything about this place. Friendliest staff ever, most beautiful house in town and it's incredibly close to the historic places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Romantic!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We went as a one night geyaway and it was perfect. Place was quaint. Good was delish. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tabernacle, NJ

I Arrived Home

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable (loved the mattress) and the food delicious.
Location: Across the street from William & Mary and walking distance to Merchant Square and Colonial Williamsburg.
I cannot explain how comfortable and still home I felt upon my arrival at The Cedars! I have been coming to a Williamsburg for over 30 years and have stayed in any number of hotels. The Cedars is now my first choice! Why didn't I find you sooner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

B &B in colonial style

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Character and convenience of location to Merchants Square; meeting the owners who are ver hospitable.
2 night stay just in time for christmas decorations and
5 out of 5
by Terrence from Concord, NC

Back to campus

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Inn right across the street from the William & Mary campus. My wife and I met at W&M and we always enjoy going back to Williamsburg, but this location made it feel like we were back on campus. Beautiful room, very comfortable and service was great. Even though it is a BnB, you have lots of privacy.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Washington

Great place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B. Great location clean, spacious rooms. Walking distance from colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ / FL

Short stay for a return visit to Williamsburg

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Many years since we visited and wanted to view all of Williamsburg. Cedars was fine and Bob and staff were great. He did well in B&B host school 101. Food was very good and different both days. We were there a day and a half which was necessary to get through all of Williamsburg. Since you walk in the historic town, the walk from Cedars is a bit much for the total of the day. Take your car. Our room was fine but a bit small and the bathroom was tight, but for one at a time it worked out well.