Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel close to everything in Williamsburg

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It is the second time I stay in this Hotel. I like the place because is close to evertything and it has a good price. I prefer not to book a hotel with breakfast included because in the area there is a number of very good pancake houses, where to try different pancake especialities and not typical hotel breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

No refrigerators or microwaves

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great central location
Cons: "Modern ammenities"
Location: Busch Gardens and Outlet Malls
Are you kidding me? Even the dumpiest of dumps have refrigerators and microwaves. Also no hair dryers. Two weeks prior to arrival we called to ensure we would have a refrigerator because we were bringing perishable items with us. At this time we were assured there would be one in the room, upon arriving we were told they had just given the last one away to another guest but they would see if they could get one tomorrow, lol, really? What about the 100$ in food I'm going to lose?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsburg, va

Hotel is fabulous, staff excellent.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The staff was excellent. My british clients will book again and reccomend it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like noise this is the hotel for you.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel has a sign up stating under construction but I did not hear any noise from construction. There is a train that is directly behind the hotel that goes by every few hours. The housekeeping staff are in the hallways at 7:45am every morning yelling at each other about what room is being checked out right along with profanity being used no professionalism at all. Then there is a bell that goes off in the morning as well like a doorbell.The hallway and rooms smelled musty! The pool area was not well lit and the lounge chairs were broken and the pool needs to be cleaned as there is what seems to be paint chips floating on the bottom. If you are looking to get well rested I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by joe from Alexandria va

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. Needs some upgrades. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Delaware

Worst hotel in best location in.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpet, smoke alarm missing, tiling in bathroom dirty and off-putting. Room in a horrible location with public seating immediately outside window.
2 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in 4-22-16 departed 4-24. As soon as we checked in we discovered there was a water leak in the bathroom. Called front desk to report, did not get an answer. Went to front desk to report and was told it would be taken care of. Went to dinner and elsewhere giving staff time. When we returned, we were told it was fixed. Later that night we discovered the water leak was not only not fixed but worst. Since we were told we could not be transferred to another room, we put a trash can under the bathroom sink which we had to empty several times during the night. Reported this in morning. We left the hotel for the marjority of the day. When we returned the leak had finally been repaired. Bottom line, our room was not properly prepared for guests, repair not taken care of, nor was it checked, and charged a 2 day rate and was unable to occupy the room a good portion of the stay, not to mention having to empty water through the entire first night.
1 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and run down.
1 out of 5
by Laura from San Diego, CA

Ick.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run down. Bugs. Dirty carpet. Peeling walls. Broken outlets. Don't stay here!