Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by expedia from Newark Delaware

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable close to Busch gardens Williamsburg and Jamestown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Never Again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
If you are planning a trip to Williamsburg don't stay at the Holiday Inn Patriot. I'm not hard to please typically, but I would never stay there again. AC wasn't working properly so we switched rooms at 1 am. The second room was almost as bad and the next morning I woke up and realized that I had left my bathing suit in the other room. At that point it had already been cleaned, I went to the front desk and they checked with housekeeping, to no avail. Door was broken in the second room. The jacuzzi is broken and unusable. The staff wasn't friendly. The motel is in serious need of repair. Housekeeper woke us at 8:30 this morning to ask us when we were leaving, I have never had that happen anywhere before and I didn't appreciate it at all. She came back at 10:15 to see if we were still there. I said yes and shut the door, checkout isn't until 11:00. Isn't that what the checkout process is for? Very unimpressed!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel staff was a male with a terrible attitude I will never visit there again he didn't make any of us welcome & we reserved 4 rooms.
4 out of 5
by Wendell from Blacksburg, VA

Good hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
good stay at the hotel
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Requested a non smoking room and that was not the case. The hotel was dingy and in need of cleaning and upkeep. The pictures on the Internet must have been taken with a panoramic lens because the pool looks huge on the picture but actually it's about 15 feet by 25 feet. I was not happy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Very Old Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Upgrade the facility.
Location: The shopping was excellent and close to colonial Williamsburg.
The facility is very old. The air conditioner leaked so the floor was wet. Until this hotel is upgraded, do not waste your time. There is a much nicer Holiday Inn just down the road.
1 out of 5
by Erin from Hampton

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area was disgusting. Dead bugs and debris kept my family and I out of the pool. The pool area itself could use a makeover. Housek
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Front Lobby not very appealing.Too dark!
The walls are thin! Very noisy in the halls. But, I did sleep very comfortably!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good guest service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
On the positive side, they double booked my room so they were nice and upgraded us to an executive suite. On the negative side, the tv didn't turn on and the phone didn't work to call front desk. Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. The only problems I had were the staff was a little rude at check in, the WIFI was horrible and the breakfast was not good at all, and the indoor pool was dirty. Other than those things this is a great hotel, clean, comfortable beds and I love the location