Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Bed & Breakfast was exactly as expected. Hostess was very welcoming and accommodating. Good breakfast. Helpful information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so happy you loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

Convenient Location in Williamsburg

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere and cleanliness
Location: Located within miles of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country. Sets near a main road.
Such a pleasant place to stay! Katie, our host, was just great! The grounds were very nice and the place itself very charming! There was a nice living room plus a sunroom with snacks and beverages to choose at our leisure. We choose the "Library" room, which is on the first floor for our quarters. The room was pleasing and very clean and efficient. It is, however, facing the road and at the front door, so it isn't as quiet as maybe the other rooms. You can hear the traffic during rush hour and hear the plumbing in use from upstairs. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well on it. The breakfast was so nice! We had quiche with bacon, pancakes and fresh berries. So tasty with generous portions. We would recommend staying at Colonial Gardens and will likely stay again, but will probably choose a different suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moyock, NC

Very Charming B&B.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Classic B&B decorations and charm. Outstanding caretaker. Very friendly and an excellent cook!
Location: Historic Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement and William and Mary College campus all within very short distances.
Great Williamsburg VA location. Close to all major historical sites.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Jacksonville

Relaxing Couple's Retreat

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near Colonial Williamsburg, but with a secluded feel. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The gourmet breakfast was unique and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 4, 2015
Cordial, charming, and close to Colonial Williamsburg. It made for a perfect vacation.
3 out of 5
by Ms. Elisabeth Vinal from Virginia

Couldn't Stay Long

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was a military homecoming of sorts. Plans were made ahead of military fiancé return home from overseas. Unfortunately, he was severely injured while en route. Thus, I had to make a hasty departure from the Colonial Gardens. Event planning was a bit rough, and I was not sure I should allow someone else to plan my own elopement details. In the end, it didn't matter as no elopement occurred.
5 out of 5
by Hazel from Maryland

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
This Bed and Breakfast was fabulous. The suite we stayed in was gorgeous. It was far superior than the 3-stars it is rated as. We could not have asked for more. Snacks were available at any time, and the breakfast was delicious. Our host was so pleasant, and very knowledgeable about the area. I cannot say anything bad about this place, and we would definitely stay here again. If there was one thing I could wish for, it would be that this Inn was within walking distance to the Colonial part of town (it is about 1.5 miles away). However, it was easy to drive to the Visitors center to pick up a shuttle. This Inn is definitely worth the '5' score.
5 out of 5
by Dustin Cross

A MUST STAY!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
This place is fantastic. The attention to detail is unparalleled by surrounding bed and breakfasts. Jennifer was great and very attentive. We are looking forward to visiting again hopefully in December! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Welcoming and warm from the time we arrived until the day we left.