Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay highly recommended.

Posted May 19, 2017
Great stay highly recommended. Only suggestion is the shower to install a holder for your soap and shampoo. Inn Keeper was a delight! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, amazing breakfasts both mornings of our stay, very quiet & charming B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a B&B should be

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Food, room & decor.
Cons: n/a
Location: Jamestown settlement; Colonial Williamsburg; shopping; William and Mary.
Great place to stay when visiting the 'Burg. Cozy little B&B, comfy bedroom and well-appointed common rooms. The grounds are small but pretty. Breakfast (at least on the weekend) is a gourmet one - baked egg and pumpkin-raisin french toast, for example. It's a reasonable walk from campus and Merchant square, but far enough out be quiet at night. Staff is friendly and unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We love making you happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Bed & Breakfast was exactly as expected. Hostess was very welcoming and accommodating. Good breakfast. Helpful information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so happy you loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

Convenient Location in Williamsburg

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere and cleanliness
Location: Located within miles of Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country. Sets near a main road.
Such a pleasant place to stay! Katie, our host, was just great! The grounds were very nice and the place itself very charming! There was a nice living room plus a sunroom with snacks and beverages to choose at our leisure. We choose the "Library" room, which is on the first floor for our quarters. The room was pleasing and very clean and efficient. It is, however, facing the road and at the front door, so it isn't as quiet as maybe the other rooms. You can hear the traffic during rush hour and hear the plumbing in use from upstairs. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well on it. The breakfast was so nice! We had quiche with bacon, pancakes and fresh berries. So tasty with generous portions. We would recommend staying at Colonial Gardens and will likely stay again, but will probably choose a different suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moyock, NC

Very Charming B&B.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Classic B&B decorations and charm. Outstanding caretaker. Very friendly and an excellent cook!
Location: Historic Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement and William and Mary College campus all within very short distances.
Great Williamsburg VA location. Close to all major historical sites.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Jacksonville

Relaxing Couple's Retreat

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near Colonial Williamsburg, but with a secluded feel. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The gourmet breakfast was unique and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 4, 2015
Cordial, charming, and close to Colonial Williamsburg. It made for a perfect vacation.
3 out of 5
by Ms. Elisabeth Vinal from Virginia

Couldn't Stay Long

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was a military homecoming of sorts. Plans were made ahead of military fiancé return home from overseas. Unfortunately, he was severely injured while en route. Thus, I had to make a hasty departure from the Colonial Gardens. Event planning was a bit rough, and I was not sure I should allow someone else to plan my own elopement details. In the end, it didn't matter as no elopement occurred.