Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel mit Pool

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer.
Location: Historisches Viertel von Williamsburg. Besichtigungen und natürlich shoppen.
an der Rezeption gab`s Unstimmigkeiten bezüglich der Buchung. Dies wurde allerdings kurzfristig geklärt. Wenn auch etwas umständlich. Das liegt aber am amerikanischen Arbeitsstil. Das Hotel ist gut, groß und sauber. Leider wurden wir um 6.00 Uhr durch die lärmende Eiswürfelmaschine geweckt. Der Pool ist gut, war aber nicht zum angegebenen Zeitpunkt geöffnet. Nach Aufforderung aber kein Problem. Es gibt erfreulich viele Parkplätze und die Lage könnte eigentlich nicht besser sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel is clean and a nice atmosphere. Nice pool, gym and breakfast room. I loved how close it was to the parks and downtown Williamsburg. However the room they put us in for three days had an obnoxious 24 hours a day banging noise, I had a hard time sleeping. Staff could be a bit friendlier and not act like I'm disturbing them. When I wanted to have down time and watch TV, it had awful reception it would cut in and out. Overall a decent place to stay for a night or two..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhaeltnis

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Zimmer sind einfach und zweckmaessig eingerichtet. Lage ruhig und nur 5 Autominuten von Williamsburg Downtown. Restaurants und Conveniance Store in Laufweite. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to Williamsburg

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, felt safe
Very clean, comfortable hotel close to Jamestown and Williamsburg. Good food and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice,very convenient to old Williamsburg.

Posted May 14, 2016
Easy to find, convenient access to room and amenities,super clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

No complaints

Posted May 12, 2016
Clean, comfortable, great value for the price. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very clean and spacious rooms

Posted May 3, 2016
Check in took only a few minutes Great price for such a clean and spacious room, very comfortable bed It looks like it is newly renovated Nice lobby and rooms, nice decor Great location, good continental breakfast, good places to eat nearby Highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Hts.,Va

Good Location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Staff at check in were very friendly.
Cons: Dust the headboards and clean the bathroom floors.
Location: Location is near shopping and great places to eat. Also near everything Williamsburg has to offer.
This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel and while it is still a very nice place, I can see a decline of the up keep of the property. The room which we stayed needs a good going over with a duster, the bed frames were covered in dust , our fridge had crumbs all over the outer top part of it, and the wall closest to the bed was filthy. However the beds were spotless and above average for comfort. The bathroom floor could have been cleaner but over all the bathroom was okay. I just hate to see this happening to this place because before it changed names it was spotless!! You could have eaten of the floors(not that I would), but it was just that clean. Please don't let this place go down any more than it has. we really like staying here.We visit Williamsburg often and this was one of our favorite places to stay because it was so clean. Take time to dust and wipe up the bathroom floors please, it makes all the difference it the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg , Va.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It seemed as though the hotel had recently been done over. The furnishings and finishes looked new and updated. Very attractive.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is a short drive away.
Very clean , quiet hotel . The bed was soooo comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast - items were restocked quickly so nothing ever ran out. We travel frequently and would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.