Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

Clean and comfy at a great price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This Comfort Inn appears to have been renovated recently. Everything has a little more modern look and has been done very nicely. Keeping it clean always makes it look better too. The only common area we used was the dining area, which was a good size with lots of tables. The food was a pretty standard complimentary breakfast, with hot and cold options. One thing a little different, enjoyed by my son, was the chocolate Belgian waffle. We usually try and stay at places with some kind of free breakfast and this one was pretty good, certainly better than some. Coffee wasn't very good, but is free, so don't complain ;) We had a standard room with 2 queens. Everything looked new. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great! We slept well. The chair looked stylish, but wasn't very comfortable. The desk chair may have been better. It was comfy. Neither we nor any other guests used the pool while we were there - it was cool outside. I don't know if it is heavily used during summer months, but it is a little on the small side, so it may fill up quickly. We were very pleased with our short stay and would absolutely come again. It is conveniently located within a few miles of several eateries and Colonial Williamsburg, one of our favorite places. Take advantage of a renovated hotel with friendly staff and highly competitive prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and compliments. It was great to hear that you were able to utilize most of our amenities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit in Williamsburg Sincerely, Naresh N. Manager Comfort Inn WIlliamsburg Gateway 757-253-1166
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, NE

7 night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Beds were on the hard side.
Location: Good location as it was right on a main road and very close to restaurant row. We visiting Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, and Jamestown.
We stayed here for seven nights while vacationing in Virginia. It was a very clean, updated hotel. Everything was very nice, except the beds were quite hard, went home with a back ache. Barbara in the breakfast area was very sweet and did a nice job. Front desk was very helpful also. Good location as it was close to several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern north carolina

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice stay, short ride to bush gardens, and an excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave for convenience. The area and hotel were very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Busch Gardens/Water Country USA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
So we stayed here during our visit to williamsburg. The hotel offered free breakfast with an extensive buffet. We enjoyed some time at the pool which had tables and chairs around the whole area. There were plenty of restaurants and stores near by. Just a short drive to the parks which we used Uber back and forth to. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Fitness center, laundry room and etc are well maintained. Surrounding environment is quiet, and it is very convenient to get to restaurants and shopping centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very nice room

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Staff was very curious and helpful. Room was large, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was very good and coffee was to go back multiple times for. Loved spending our 46th wedding anniversary there. THANKS TO THE STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very good location!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, great location to local restaurants & entertainment!
Cons: Extend breakfast hours to 10 am.
Location: Comfort Inn is a very good location if you plan on visiting Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, Busch Gardens & Water Country USA.
Comfort Inn is a very good location if you plan on visiting Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, Busch Gardens & Water Country USA. The management & staff are exceptional folks. Very kind & willing to assist you. The staff in the breakfast area are the best I have ever encountered! The hotel is very clean! Our family highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Williamsburg, VA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Looks nicely renovated but ...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaner
Location: Busch Gardens
Found several bugs in my room that made me sleep poorly. Also, found black mold on the shower curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: About a mile from Williamsburg short rides to Jamestown and Yorktown. Close to food and shopping mall.
Not bad... close to everything you want to see in the area.