Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Close to Williamsburg

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel that was only a couple miles from Colonial Williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 31, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Busch Gardens and Water Country USA the drive was only 10-15 mins so it was perfect distance and still about 5 mins from the outlet so win win on location. Clean comfortable and free breakfast so overall excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great Stay!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient to highways and all the areas we came to visit.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: The location was a mile from Colonial Williamsburg and a similar distance to the major route into the area.
The Comfort Inn was one of the best hotels we stayed in a long time. Check in was quick and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean - no issues. The bed was comfortable, the TV was excellent, the binder on the desk provided a lot of information including providing channel numbers for each network and the breakfast area and food was professionally handled by a friendly, efficient person. Best overall stay on a long road trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room with 3 windows!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very modern, clean, and bright! Also, the young man who checked me in and out displayed excellent customer service. Great job!
I'm not sure if my room was a typical room since it was a corner room but it had three windows which made the room nice and bright. I truly enjoyed it. I also felt very safe and comfortable which is extremely important when traveling alone for business. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very nice people, enjoyed our stay, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seagrove, NC

Great place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat, spacious room. Great front desk staff. Location.
Location: Easy access to Colonial Williamsburg. We stayed here and went to Williamsburg and Jamestown.
Hotel was great, close to Williamsburg. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Better beds and linens and more personnel attending the free breakfast.
Location: Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown
Hotel was ok overall, considering the price of the room was on the low end. Room/hotel was clean and the personnel very nice. However, the bed was one of the hardest I have ever slept on and the sheets were on the "rough" side. Air conditioning unit was rather loud, but it worked great! If you are economizing on your hotel, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ahoskie, nc

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: I had to leave early. It would be nice if breakfast was served at 6.
We were at the hotel for just one night. The room was clean and comfortable and close to all the stores and restaurants in Williamsburg. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel at a good price. Friendly helpful staff. Only drawback was breakfast. Scrambled eggs and sausage were not good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels