Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg Va

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was clean, and had a beautiful lobby with comfortable seating area, room was a good size with many amenities. Pool and spa a good size andclean. Breakfast bar was very tasty with many selections. THey had a small area with drinks, candy and other snacks for sale with coffee, tea, hot chocolate 24/7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a weekend stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I was comfortable and enjoyed a good night sleep. Cleaning staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers,NY

Mediocre hotel but convinient

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I found the red and black decor to be dark and out dated but it did not bother my teenage sons or husband. The exercise room is very small with only one treadmill. Though this hotel Showing signs of wear, cracked tiles in elevators and missing towel rack and faded counter in bathroom, it did have breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. The front desk attendants were friendly and responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great stay in Williamsburg

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family of four enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites Williamsburg. The rooms are very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The free wifi and breakfast was a plus. The only issue I had was when checking out the hotel staff had already charged my credit card I gave them for incidentals for my entire stay prior to asking me if I had another method of payment, which I did. I also informed them of this at check-in. The process to reverse the charges would have taken days and possibly been more trouble. Overall the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The cost was good. The hotel was clean, nice and up to date. The front desk staff was nice. The breakfast was good. They stay was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient, pretty, fairly priced

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Short drive to attractions. Pretty hotel that cost less than plainer version down the street. They could use a couple small improvements to make the experience better such as- one day the beds were remade with same sheets, not fresh laundered, staff should resupply coffee in room every day but only did once, towels were rough and smelled like yeast,, cable had to be reset many days, and small children should be booked on bottom floor if possible because starting day 2 we had kids running pounding our ceiling nonstop. Don't get me wrong , very nice room and really enhoyed our stay but those small changes would elevate the experience quite a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great hotel with everything you need. Service was great from staff. Free breakfast and wifi. Overall great hotel for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice clean large room

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Ample parking close to main drag short trip to all restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, could be great

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The room was excellent - beds extremely comfortable - spotlessly clean - nicely appointed. The only 2 things that could be improved is the quality of the breakfast and the temperature of the pool.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels