Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go again

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I like the hotel and lots of room, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Business travel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Recently remodeled & very stylish. Breakfast was a hearty warm breakfast. The exercise run was adequate for me to get a jog in. Indoor pool tempting
Cons: None
Location: Great neighborhood. Near Colonial Parkway where there is a preserved historical park. Very comfortable location.
I do quite a bit of travel for business and had never been to VA. Working close by in Gloucester I chose this hotel because of its good rating at such a reasonable price and I was not let down. I found this place has a wonderful pride of ownership. It is kept up nicely. This place was actually exceptional. I was very impressed and recommend it to others, without any doubts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good location. Excellent breakfast. Indoor pool great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Staff and close to everything!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool was great and breakfast was very good!
First time putting a review on here: This was an excellent Hotel with very nice staff members. Very clean part of town - close to Busch Gardens and other local attractions however it did not feel crowded or overpopulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

Williamsburg

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Easy access from highway also close to Colonial Willamsburg
Cons: nothing
Location: Busch Gardens
Nice staff very friendly nice breakfast and free cookies. Both refriergator and microwave in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to historic area

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and bright with good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom fan was very loud and could not be turned off without turning off the light.
Location: Very close to visitors center. We like to leave our car at the visitors center and take the bus where we want to go.
We are about 1 1/2 hours away from Williamsburg but come here often because we enjoy the city so much. We have been trying different hotels to find our "go to" hotel when we visit. This is the fourth hotel we've tried and is a great value. Breakfast was excellent with lots of helpful staff that replenished food and coffee when it ran out. Room was comfortable and clean. Only complaint is there is no way to turn off the bathroom fan separate from the light switch. No need for the loud fan when not steaming up the shower. But, we think we have found our "go to" hotel and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: clean, well run
Cons: not impressed with breakfast
Location: colonial williamsburg, busch gardens, outlets - all easy access
clean room, good location, easy access and well run
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel close to Historic area of Williamsburg

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: We had an accessibility room with walk-in shower. No soap dish. A mirror in the room would be handy when two people are getting ready to go out.
Location: Very accessible to historic district of Williamsburg.
We were checked in by Lovey who immediately made us feel welcome and that we were at a quality hotel. Room was very clean and had all the amenities you expect in a quality hotel. Had two minor items we thought would make the room even better and when we checked out, Lovey recorded them. Did not eat breakfast but I'm sure it was also quality. Wife loved their "cookies". Intend to stay at this hotel anytime we are in Williamsburg. Will recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Good price, good value, close to Williamsburg.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff is extremely friendly.
Location: Extremely close to Colonial Williamsburg.
We stayed here two days this time. Second visit this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and so convenient to Colonial Williamsb

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our beds were great, the staff was very nice and the location perfect to see all of the sights. The hot breakfasts were good too. I would stay there again.