Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

First time customer

Posted May 27, 2017
This was my first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very nice and has a homey feel. The housekeeper, I believe her name is Vilma, was friendly and the room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very close to Colonial Williamsburg and other attractions, great continental breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Williamsburg / convenient location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room; very nice breakfast; indoor pool with a spa.
Location: Great location in the heart of the town.
Short stay; staff were friendly and helpful during our visit to Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Just OK - nothing special

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was good, friendly staff, it was quiet.
Cons: Better housekeeping/maintenance
Location: Close to Williamsburg and several restaurants nearby. Highly recommend "Rocco's Smokehouse" just down the street.
We were disappointed in the room - heat was on and temp in room was 82 (it was in the 90s outside) when we arrived. The bathroom was semi remodeled but the tub and shower fixtures were incompletely fitted so large gaps and not tight against their surfaces. Door barely clears the toilet seat so very tight fit with sink right there in front of toilet, too. The room hadn't been dusted very recently as the TV stand had enough dust to write on and the ventilation vents were coated with dust. I did call that to the attention of the front desk when leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice Hotel, great location for everything in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made an unhappy trip easier

Posted May 18, 2017
Two of my children and I came into town for a family funeral. While the reason for the trip was unpleasant, to say the least, the hotel and staff were very kind and thoughtful, making it much easier. Finding dinner and car-friendly snacks for kids was a breeze, the location was quiet, and it was far less stressful than many places we have stayed when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Williamsburg colonial area.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It's locality and comfort
Cons: More lighting at night to see parking lot
Comfortable and nice hotel to stay close to the Williamsburg Colonial area. Nice staff & good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

room clean and attractive but bed so uncomfortable

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Stayed there once before won't return unable to rest on that mattress
Cons: Change mattress. Have room ready for check in at 3. Up grade breakfast bar.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg. Premium outlets pretty close.
Unable to check in at 3pm bed was vey uncomfortable and food on breakfast bar wasn't good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location for vacation....

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Location: Conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg, The College of William & Mary, The Historic Triangle and Busch Gardens.
We booked two rooms at this location a year in advance for our sons graduation from William & Mary. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. They even decorated the entryway and lobby with green and gold balloons in honor of the graduates! A very nice touch! The breakfast was ok as these things go. We were in and out so much and there were so many of us between the two rooms that when the housekeeper saw us the first morning we told her we would likely not have her clean the rooms but would probably require additional towels. She remembered that and saw to it that she was there to give them to us! Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice place

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet was good - nice to have something besides a bagel for breakfast. Only downside was I like a soft bed and the beds are not.