Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

convenient, affordable last-minute booking

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: nice breakfast spread with something for all of us (2 adults, 2 kids). beds were comfortable. room was clean.
Cons: as with almost all hotels, the heating/ac unit was loud when it went on and off all night.
We booked this the day before so that we could avoid bad weather for a planned trip to the area. Check-in staff at our arrival that night was pleasant, as was the morning staff during breakfast and checkout. Hotel interior is dated, if that kind of thing matters to you, but it was clean and room was comfortable. Great price for a hotel that includes breakfast, which is why we chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Inexpensive Hotel Nearby Most Attractions

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Good value
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens
Good value. Free internet and hot breakfast. Accommodations reasonably spacious and clean. Within 10 minutes driving to Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Quiet hotel, close to Williamsburg attractions

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Country Inn and Suites turned out to be a very nice hotel, in a quiet place, with friendly a and knowledgeable staff. I would gladly stay here anytime I return to Williamsburg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Buyer beware when reserving "Suite, 1 Bedroom"

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Busch Gardens.
Cons: Upgrading the sleeper sofa bed is an absolute must.
Location: Busch Gardens.
Booked the "Suite, 1 Bedroom" to accommodate my teenage kids. Advertising made sense... 2 queens and a sleeper sofa. Room was actually two standard rooms connected (less the double locking door). The queen beds were fine, but... the sleeper sofa was broken and even if you could sleep on it, you wouldn't sleep. They brought us a roll away which was not much better. Very disappointed to have booked the room when I could've booked two adjoining rooms. Yeah, more of a bite in the wallet but comfort has it's price. Suggest if you're looking to save some cash and you need the sleeper sofa... bring a comfortable blow up mattress with you. Plenty of space for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

OK for the price.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Lobby is nice. The room we had needed repairs.
Location: Outside the main college/tourist/shopping/outlet areas but close enough to be downtown in a few minutes.
The room was clean and had all the basics. Breakfast was OK. Staff was great! Parking is covered and very convenient. The property sits outside the main business and tourist areas so it's quiet - except for the train across the highway that whizzed through a couple of times. One complaint: In November so we turned the AC off however, there was a wide strip of metal/baseboard/wallboard?? peeled back and sticking out under the HVAC unit in our room. Frigid air blew 24/7!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HOTEL CLOSE TO BUSCH GARDENS

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, SAFETY AND CLEAN
Cons: COFFEE ON THE BREAKFAST BAR WAS BITTER...AND I REALLY LIKE GOOD COFFEE IN THE MORNING.
Location: THERE SEEMED TO BE A LOT OF ATTRACTIONS CLOSE BUT WE ONLY HAD TIME TO GO TO BUSCH GARDENS FOR CHRISTMAS TOWN..THE HOTEL IS RIGHT OFF THE INTERSTATE.
THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND IT WAS CLOSE TO BUSCH GARDENS. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN WHEN WE NEED A HOTEL IN THE AREA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
high quality and price, close to Busch Garden. Breakfast is nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: Breakfast was just ok. Bacon wasn't very good, biscuits were awful.
Location: Great location to Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg.
We arrived several hours early, since we had someone in our party that wasn't feeling well, I decided to see if we could possible get an early check in. The front desk staff was so sweet and accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite also, that helped tremendously. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, w/free breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is a good value, providing a decent free hot breakfast. Free internet, though sometime slow. Room wasn't fancy (didn't include a safe for valuables), but had all the necessities and was reasonably spacious. Would definitely consider staying there again when visiting Williamsburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Worth the money.
Closed to Busch Garden. Breakfast for is great. Only takes about 10 moi notes to Bush gardens