Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location was great but condition disappointing.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff was helpful.
Cons: Total makeover. All rooms and AC need to be cleaned of mildew.
Everything smelled a bit of mold/mildew. Needs a thorough cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to water park and Busch Gardens!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
For the money, it was fairly clean and convenient. Free breakfast was good and plentiful. The only issue is that it's a little dated---sofa in second room needs to be replaced. Thankfully we had an air mattress! Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Very convienient, but poor quality

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Both rooms we had smelled of mildew. The bathroom was cracked, stained, and dirty. The food quality was poor. The staff was friendly, and the location was very close to BG and Williamsburg. I got what I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince george va

The hotel is in need of a makeover.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The condition of the hotel
Cons: Update the mattress, couch, clean the tub and carpets. Clean the pool.
Location: the location was great very convenient to everything
The couch should be thrown out. The mattress was worn out. There were spots above the window where the ceiling was barely hanging on. The bathroom tub area had black mold. The staff was VERY friendly. But the hotel condition was not what it should be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs work and rooms are small. No shower

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Not as nice as others I stay at.rooms were very small. Hot tub very dirty.corner room. No view. Would not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonably comfortable. Convenient.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Short drive to both Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, and the College of William and Mary.
I would stay here again because the price was decent and it was clean and reasonably well kept. We checked in after 11 hours at Busch Gardens. The gentleman that checked us in was very pleasant, informative and helpful. The room was clean and cool (we had been in the heat all day so that was very important!). No noise issues. Breakfast is included and had a variety of foods to choose from and again very pleasant staff in the breakfast area as well as the front desk. Negatives: Wifi worked in the lobby but not our room. Had to unplug other items to plug in the microwave and coffee pot. Would have liked some healthier options at breakfast (like whole grain bread).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Close to water park and amusement park Breakfast g

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Overall money well spent Staff pleasant Parking good Pool clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and the room was great.
Location: It was an absolutely perfect distance between Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Busch Gardens and Water Country. Yorktown wasn't too far either
We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Williamsburg VA. After a very long car ride we were very excited to find that they had upgraded our room to a suite. It was very roomy with a bedroom with 2 queen beds and a living room with kitchenette. Also 2 bathrooms! We did have a little issue with 2 of the sinks but it was rectified quickly. The pool was nice, breakfast was great, and my kids loved the complementary cookies every day!! The hotel was so convenient, near all the Williamsburg attractions. There were fast food restaurants close by as well. Our whole family (10,12,14 year old boys and mom and dad) had a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel- close to Busch Gardens/ Water Country

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to attractions
Cons: Could use some soft good updates and refresh mirror frames etc. Would be nice to have microwaves and mini fridges in the rooms.
Location: Very close to Water Country USA, Busch Gardens, shopping, Williamsburg restored area. Not far from Jamestown and Yorktown.
Nice hotel, could use some updates. Really missed a mini fridge and microwave. Slightly worn furnishings and mirror in sink area. Otherwise, very clean and front desk staff very helpful. Our housekeeper, Faith, was a highlight. She took excellent care of us and always greeted us with a big smile and some advice for the day! The pool was very nice, and the AC was able to keep up with the 100-110 degree heat index during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Mediocre

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I like that it was close to Busch Gardens, and hotel staff were nice. But, it's somewhat run down, carpet needs a good cleaning, refrigerator didn't get very cold, and one of the beds was made wrong (one side of bed spread was hanging excessively on floor). The price is decent.