Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I stayed for three night with my family, all the family member like it compared with the privious vacations. Best location for Bush garden and water country. Excellent brakefast and staff. Number one on the list for next vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 26, 2015
What can I say it was just ok....room was not cleaned properly found trash under the sofa. Microwave was dirty and old. I don't understand why these hotel don't stay updated? They all destroy themselves by not putting money back into there hotel. Staff was great and the front desk and cookies where great!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Beyond upset at this experience

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Honoring valid reservations
I made reservations for a 3 night stay at this hotel two months ago. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel and thought this was a good fit. However, upon arriving at the hotel to check in, I was informed by the desk clerk that there had been a problem and my reservations had been cancelled. The clerk said that Expedia should have notified me about this. I was never notified of any problem with our reservation and Expedia said that my reservation was, in fact still there. This hotel then said that they couldn't accommodate us for the second and third nights, but could provide a room for the first night. After searching for new rooms on a summer weekend with college students moving in at the same time, we finally found another room at another hotel, but ended up spending more for those 2 nights than the total cost of our previous reservation. When I called Expedia about this problem, they said that they showed us still having a reservation at Country Inn and said that we still should have had a room for all three nights. They were to try to resolve this with the hotel and get back to me the next day--I'm still waiting for that call and hope that this can come to a good resolution. I'm beyond angry with this hotel at this point and would encourage anyone thinking of staying here to find a different hotel, unless you don't mind if they arbitrarily yank your confirmed reservations and leave you nearly stranded on a busy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to the Amusement Parks.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wanted a hotel close to Water Country and Busch Gardens. Very nice hotel and pleased over all. Breakfast is included and great selections. Not just your muffins and a drink! Go early though the dining area wasn't enough space, so we eat in room. Otherwise, we will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for traveling with us this summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Very nice exterior, but interior is old & dank.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Upon 10:00pm check-in, the evening clerk were very straightforward and welcoming. The morning breakfast team did an outstanding job as well. Room 201, however, was not up to par for the chain. AC unit ran like a diesel bus all night long, shower did not drain due to hair clogs from previous guests, questionable stains were on the floor, and blood stains were in the dank smelling bed linens. If it was earlier in the day, I would have changed rooms, but it probably would not have mattered. Hotel is in dire-need of renovations with old carpet and furnishings, as the owner has neglected to forgo repairs over profits. Carlson Hotels should revoke his francaise until it meets their standards. If I had to summarize this stay in one word: Embarrassing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This hotel was convenient & comfortable. Facility seemed clean. Staff was polite & helpful. Breakfast was hectic due to the number of guests trying to eat and sit in limited space. Overall a good experience. We would probably stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The overall friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Replenish breakfast at a quicker pace. Things were usually empty.
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens and Water Country.
The hotel was a little outdated and rooms are very small. Breakfast foods were ok but they were usually empty most of the time and took a long time for the foods to be replenished. All the staff were very friendly Our kids loved the complimentary cookies!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wlliamdburg, VA

hotel review

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a good time and the hotel location is very convenient and closed to many things. The front desk staff are really helpful and friendly. The breakfast has variety and the pancake machine made the kids happy. Our only complaint was the cleanesses of the room. On our last night, the trash was not taken out of the bathroom and we found a dirty and wet towel on the rack where they left the supposed clean ones. I think it is important to maintain the quality of the hotel that something so obvious as the trash should be taken care, without the guest having to complain,
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by GM, EPC
Thank you for staying with us in Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking time to send us a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to Bush Gardens

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, location and good price
Cons: Need some updates in the rooms and carpets. It had free WiFi but didn't work properly
Location: Bush Gardens, Antonio's restaurant (excellent), Water Country, it is 4 minutes to Bush Gardens.
It is close to Bush Gardens and close to Water Country. There is a nice Italian restaurant 2 minutes from the hotel. The price is OK but it needs some updates in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast Quietness
Cons: Wifi
Location: Water country USA Bush Gardens Colonial Williamsburg Prime Outlets
My recent stay was exceptional. We were very close to both Water Country and Bush Gardens. Our room was very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave. It was also nice because it had 2 sinks-1 in the bathroom and 1 outside the bathroom. The hotel was very quiet. We loved the parking garage and the convenience of the luggage carts. The pool was clean . The breakfast was great. We stayed for 3 nights and each morning's breakfast was a little different. One morning was sausage and eggs, the next was French toast and bacon and the last one was sausage and scrambled eggs. Everything was fresh. There was fresh oatmeal, cereal, Danish, bagels and toast. The staff was very friendly. The only slight negative was the wifi connection was very weak. It was next to impossible to maintain a signal. I will definitely return to this hotel when I visit this area.