Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice stay. Staff was great. Cafe was wonderful. Plan to stay here again. Great location to Busch Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Good hotel, really comfortable beds

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Later opening hours at breakfast for the coffee shop
Location: Visit Colonial Williamsburg
We stayed here to visit Colonial Williamsburg and it was really convenient. We were very happy with the rooms, location and facilities. The coffee shop was good although it shut earlier than we hoped for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel within minutes of Busch Gardens. The lady working the desk when we checked in on Saturday, April 1st, about 6 pm was very welcoming.Later, I needed help printing tickets. She was already doing 2 other things but managed to help me with a smile.
3 out of 5
by CHANG

So So

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was full of damp smell, unfortunately the hotel was full and we did not get to switch to a different room. The room feel like that haven't been lived for a long time, the smell was not the best. There were some kind of paint stain on the bathroom door that looked like blood stain, that was kind of scary. Breakfast is not buffet style just FYI. Our booking included free breakfast, but the hotel said we did not have breakfast, I had to dig up my email to proof to the manager and then they honored us the free breakfast. Breakfast was alright, if there's no mix up to the breakfast issue. For us, personally, we didn't think the overall experience was worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for the hottub. Someone needs to fix the jets so it works properly.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone who worked there was very nice, the room was comfortable, and the hotel was convenient to our adventure. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Located very close to Busch Gardens. Checkin and checkout was quick and friendly. Room was reasonably clean although toilet wasn't completely clean as one would expect. There was a pair of socks left over from a previous occupant. There's no on room safe.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels