Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for the hottub. Someone needs to fix the jets so it works properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Located very close to Busch Gardens. Checkin and checkout was quick and friendly. Room was reasonably clean although toilet wasn't completely clean as one would expect. There was a pair of socks left over from a previous occupant. There's no on room safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean and convenient. This was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Williamsburg

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Facility is new; bed is comfortable; pool is good.
We had great two nights in this hotel; close to Busch Garden and Williamsburg downtown. Facility is new and enjoyed our stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the location was right next to Busch gardens
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. That was it liked everything else
Location: Perfect location for Busch gardens and colonial williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwynn Oak, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location. Convenient to both Busch Gardens and the historic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and pool
Location: Busch Gardens
Great hotel! Conveniently located near Busch Gardens. It's our second stay here and my only complaint is the hotels competitor decided to do construction early Saturday. The back up alarm got old after an hour. Very discourteous Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Provide a back-up power supply!
Location: Hotel is conveniently located for Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown, none of which needs any introduction from me.
We arrived with Matthew and were delighted to find a warm reception and comfortable room. The evening was dominated by our fellow-guests - a girls' soccer team coaches and parents from hell, conducting a vigorous argument in the hotel lobby oblivious of other guests. Luckily the girls had been sent to their rooms! Staff were sympathetic and served us some excellent appetizers and acceptable wine. Overnight the power failed, but the staff were again extremely helpful in rebooking us at another Williamsburg hotel. Full marks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel for any type of stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Busch Gardens was right down the road!
Location was convenient and room was clean & comfortable for me and my 3 children. My kids liked dining with TV's in the booth. Having food available to them until 10 pm was great as we arrived late. The market was super convenient as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Nice hotel, good price.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
My GPS could not fine this hotel address because of ? Location was not good. I had to ask other Motel people for the location.