Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Great Inn!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful Inn located near everything we wanted to do/go. Our room was extremely clean, quiet and the amenities were great. There was a really nice pool area and the added bonus of the museum went well beyond our expectations.
2 out of 5
by paula

Bed noisy and pillows hard as rocks

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was adequate and clean. The lobby of the main building is beautiful. The beds were noisy and the pillow were like rocks. There was no AC or towels in the fitness center when we went.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Student Staff = Frendly & Couteous Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
What a great overnight stay. Very clean, terrifically hospitable and extremely quiet. The Cumberland College staff were wonderful, and the place was immaculately maintained. Our only disappointment was the fact that their restaurant was permanently closed just a week before our arrival, but there was a nearby alternative that was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn in Kentucky.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Cumberland Inn was simply wonderful. I highly recommend it to visitors to the region.
5 out of 5
by Delmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Cumberland is elegant! This was our second stay at the Cumberland and it was wonderful! They even have an amazing museum right on the property.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paige

Stunning

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
My family's stay was great. We did not realize the Inn's affiliation with the University, but it never interfered with our stay. I wish we could have made it to the museum but we just didn't have the time. Maybe next year. We will be back!