Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No Internet

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The internet was down our whole stay. Broken air conditioner. Moved to a new room. Good breakfasts. Cute museum with stuffed animals. Close to Walmart and fast food. Great Mexican restaurant near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Cumberland Inn, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience. Spectrum tells us they are installing fiber optic cables to prevent future outages. Im glad we were able to resolve the other issue and hope you will stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find Another Place...Desperate for remodel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff was nice. Lobby is ok. Bedrooms are old and creepy. Not very clean at all.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely building, rooms were big, and very clean. Don’t bother with breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Great inn in a rural college town

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the area to visit a high school girlfriend, whom I had not seen in many years. The Cumberland Inn is the best available place to stay, in the area. This inn was started to help local college students at Cumberland University earn part of their college expenses, by working in the inn. The inn is excellent, but the local area is rural, with not much else around, except the college. There is a museum housed in one of the buildings, displaying local and African animals. Another room has a large display of crosses, from all over the world. The inn has a free breakfast bar, but no restaurant for other meals.There are a few fast food restaurants, and one Mexican/American Steakhouse, but no other restaurants, where you can buy food. It will be best for you to bring some food with you, since rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, or plan to eat with friends or relatives.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Gorgeous place to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my gigantic king size bed. It was super comfy. My room was excellent. Breakfast was awesome!! Lobby was absolutely stunning. Be sure to this place out!!!
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Clean and friendly staff. The breakfast included hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came to sleep, not to party

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay would have been fine if not for college soccer team members slamming doors and literally screaming in the hallway at 1 AM...not the hotel's fault, though, and the staff was friendly and the room clean...
5 out of 5
by Jeff Carroll from from Indiana

Awesome

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing place. Beautiful in every way. The staff was so friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was nice and breakfast the next morning was delicious. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Roy

Cumberland Inn & museum

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
A 5 star stay