Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Little chintzy on the breakfast buffet compared to other days Inns. Otherwise an okay stay,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and below standard relative to surroundin

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location to sites
Cons: Upkeep
Location: William & Mary College and historic Williamsburg in walking distance.
The hotel simply needs some refurbishments and/or simple maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, PA

Good stay in the area

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and staff
Cons: The bedspread needs to be replaced, and the rug had paint stains/marks in it. Other than that - everything was what was expected for the price.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg was within a 10 minute drive - which was why we were there. VERY convenient to local amenities.
We arrived about 15 minutes after midnight, and the staff was very accommodating. I called twice to let them know of my late arrival and they were very sweet about it. The room was clean and neat but somewhat dated showing some wear and tear on the carpeting. The bed covers had a few wear marks/holes, but the linens were clean and the bed was perfectly comfortable. Pillows were fine and plentiful. Bathroom was clean and the towels were soft. For our $39.00 per night-we were fine with everything. Breakfast was good - would have preferred some "meat" with it, but again - you get what you pay for, so we weren't surprised nor disappointed. All in all, we would definitely go there again. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Very convenient and the price was just right.
1 out of 5
by Dominick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A little issue with room being clean when we arrived, but the staff and the owner made everything right! Couldn't have asked for better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Older Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
For the price (50/night) it was pretty much what you would expect. Easy walking distance to William and Mary and the Colonial Area
1 out of 5
by Jamia

Disgusting!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Days Inn Williamsburg Colonial area was by far my worst hotel/motel/inn experience! The cable box did not work and the wifi was unreliable, so we could not watch tv or movies for 2 days. A crib was available for free as advertised, but we were given a pack 'n play that was filthy to say the least. Also, the bath linens we received were disgusting on both days! Several wash cloths had stains and we could clearly see makeup and hair left on two towels. At checkout, I received a bill that was almost double what I was supposed to pay. This was due to an employee oversight. However, Mr. Dwayne was extremely helpful in handling the issue. I strongly recommend anyone to look elsewhere in order to be the least bit comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels