Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Little chintzy on the breakfast buffet compared to other days Inns. Otherwise an okay stay,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and below standard relative to surroundin

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location to sites
Cons: Upkeep
Location: William & Mary College and historic Williamsburg in walking distance.
The hotel simply needs some refurbishments and/or simple maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Close to historic area and College . not the best but not bad for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Everything you need. There's a microwave, mini fridge, free breakfast, wifi, and the room was clean. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, however .............

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Check out the breakfast at another hotel you'll see what this place is missing. Learn how to stock the rooms for TWO people, usually travel in pair.
The only good thing was the bed, it was comfy. Thank God I take my own coffee packs, sugar & cream cause there was none in there the except for the last day. When we used the shampoo it never got replaced. One face cloth for 2 people. The breakfast was the worst we've ever seen at a Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by Caitlyn

Booked nonsmoking and got smoking

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I paid extra to guarantee a nonsmoking room, but when I arrived Hotels.com actually had booked me a smoking room. Luckily there were nonsmoking rooms available. The staff was really nice about changing rooms. The breakfast was a little bare bones compared to what I'm used to at a Days Inn, but it was fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but gross

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
You "get what you pay for" here. You get a small room, old linens, and a bath that makes you wish you'd brought shower shoes. Long story short, it's a total dive but it's within easy walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary. Life is too short... next time, I'll stay in a nicer place and pay for the Uber!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a very good time. My daughter and I forgot hair conditioner so we went to the front desk to ask for some. There was a young lady working that evening and she was very apologetic that they didn't have any and the next thing I knew she went to her own room and gave us her personal shampoo and conditioner to use. I thought that was so sweet. She went above and beyond to help us out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but poor condition

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again. When I checked in, there was a dying cockroach in my tub. The room overall was in old condition. The heat vent blew up into a privacy curtain, so it was hard to heat the room without leaving a large window open for all to look in. Hard to get enough hot water for shower in am. I mentioned all this to staff on checking out (one night stay). She apologized, and said that they had just sprayed and dying roaches happen. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, no frills

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Williamsburg on a budget and with your dog in tow. Great proximity to downtown, breweries, and to Busch Gardens. Rooms are not super nice, not super clean (saw some ants), but that's usually what I expect in a budget pet-friendly motel. The wifi is free, but not strong enough to do much of anything.