Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: This is a loaded question! An abundance of things.
Location: I chose this location because of the location of my event. Not sure what there is to do in this area.
This hotel is a dump....like putting lipstick on a pig. The day and night staff were great, very helpful, very courteous; no improvements needed in that area. The hotel itself needs some $$$$ put into it. You can definitely tell it is an old motel that they have somewhat tried to make nice. Don't get sucked in by the name brand motel with a cheap price; spend a little more and get something nicer. The door on the room didn't close and latch; very loose and very easy to kick in. For the most part the room was clean, but attention to detail was needed. The room had an offensive odor to it like trying to cover up cigarette smoke or cheap paint was used in it; I couldn't tell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

It is in Williamsburg

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We booked site unseen, BIG mistake! After traveling all day, we got to our room, the bed linens were dirty, sheets, blankets and spread, on both beds! The room smelled horrible. The AC did nothing to cool the room, we had to find a Walmart and buy a fan. The bathroom was disgusting, towels were gross. The carpet felt gooey to walk on, had to keep shoes on. The breakfast area was so hot, and the condition of our room, we were afraid to eat anything there! We complained to the front desk, but nothing was done. There wasn't another room available anywhere. I'll NEVER book from Hotwire again!! You won't get your money back, and you're stuck with filth!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Booked 2 bed nonsmoking Upon arrival received single bed smoking room Staff reported no other rooms Charged for a cot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant at all.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Rooms were dirty and smelled like must. Bedbug residue was on the matresses. Did not sleep well at all fearing I was going to be bitten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Stay at hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean.
Cons: The bathrooms are in bad need of repair and cleaning as mold was growing on the ceiling.
Location: It is close to Busch Gardens, Water country and Colonial Williamsburg. Not too many places to eat near by.
The hotel staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. the room was small and had large furniture so it was very difficult to get a roll away bed in the room. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling . The light flickered in the bathroom each time it was used. The mirror had black markings all over it. The shower did not drain well and the seal on the shower head had fallen off. I would not recommend this hotel. We found a roach in our room. There was a very strange smell in the lobby. They really need to update the rooms especially the bathrooms. The hotel was very inexpensive but I wished I had paid more for a better room and experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best days inn

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: It was about 3//4 mile walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Made parking not a problem.
Arrived at 10:30 AM and they were able to put me into a nice clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel. Pool was green. Mold in the bath.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Don't here as the hotel is a dump. The pool was green and the room had flies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in worse but won't be returning here

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Find somewhere else to stay. The room I was given was dirty and smelled. There was a sticky residue covering the entire desk that was in the room. The walls are paper thin and people will keep you up ALL night. The television would black out every few minutes. The breakfast is also not what you would expect. On a Sunday morning there was minimal. I expected to at least have eggs or some hot option I didn't have to microwave.
4 out of 5
by John from Vienna, VA

Comfortable Room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Old but well maintained. Comfortable room.