Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Little chintzy on the breakfast buffet compared to other days Inns. Otherwise an okay stay,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and below standard relative to surroundin

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location to sites
Cons: Upkeep
Location: William & Mary College and historic Williamsburg in walking distance.
The hotel simply needs some refurbishments and/or simple maintenance.
1 out of 5
by Brian

TERRIBLE

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I could not sleep on the mattress so I slept on a blow-up mattress I had in the car on the floor.
1 out of 5
by norma

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is way past due for a remodel. The room was not what we paid for. It smelled old and musty. It was a nonsmoking room and still smelled like smoke. The laundry smelled and was thin. There was mold in the tub and on the shower curtain. Worst stay I have ever had. I would not put my dog in this room.
3 out of 5
by Derrik

Breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was extremely small for two double beds and 4 adults. Breakfast was the best part of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Slipped and fell down the stairs, but the staff were able to help. Lucky it wasn't a more serious injury, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kandida

Unhappy customer

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we got had water damage. The gentleman who checked us in was wonderful and pleasant, but the beds were uncomfortable and the room smelled of smoked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, PA

Good stay in the area

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and staff
Cons: The bedspread needs to be replaced, and the rug had paint stains/marks in it. Other than that - everything was what was expected for the price.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg was within a 10 minute drive - which was why we were there. VERY convenient to local amenities.
We arrived about 15 minutes after midnight, and the staff was very accommodating. I called twice to let them know of my late arrival and they were very sweet about it. The room was clean and neat but somewhat dated showing some wear and tear on the carpeting. The bed covers had a few wear marks/holes, but the linens were clean and the bed was perfectly comfortable. Pillows were fine and plentiful. Bathroom was clean and the towels were soft. For our $39.00 per night-we were fine with everything. Breakfast was good - would have preferred some "meat" with it, but again - you get what you pay for, so we weren't surprised nor disappointed. All in all, we would definitely go there again. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Very convenient and the price was just right.
1 out of 5
by Dominick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels