Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colonial heights, United States of America


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was perfect.
Cons: Parking is tight but acceptable. Able to park right at our room was great.
Location: Close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I have stayed here several times. The stays have always been comfortable and the staff friendly. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet, TV

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Good location near Colonial Williamsburg.
Internet did not work 2 of the 3 day, The room was clean and they made up the room each day. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville,Va

This is a motel like setup.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Price and HDTV
Cons: Location of room
Location: It is sort of out of the way from some things like Busch Gardens and other hotels
My room was on the first floor, so I had afew loud people walking by. It was very good for the price. There was too long of a line for breakfast, but the waffles looked good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Avoid staying in Room 119

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Fairly standard hotel for a Days Inn and the price. Two issues: (1) No internet reception in the room (have to go to common area). (2) Stay away from Room 119 - off a covered passageway, felt like a dungeon. Room smelled musty and long enclosed. Low ceiling in bathroom - peeling paint and moisture damage to ceiling. Positive - close to college and colonial williamsburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, could be cleaner

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great location and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Could use a good clean and fumigation for insects.
Location: College of William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg
Hello, This is in an excellent location if you have to go to the College of William and Mary. The wifi only worked in my room on the first night. For the rest of the week, it only worked in the dining room. It would be nice to have real butter and real maple syrup for breakfast. My room could have been cleaner. I think that the carpet could do with being shampooed and there was a stain in my bathtub. I wasn't impressed by the large insect I had to kill on my first night. I know another guest who had a cockroach in his room. He slept with the light on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
beds we're uncomfortable bathroom was really small air conditioner barely work barely had hot water in the shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location convenient to Williamsburg

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Williamsburg town and restaurants.
Cons: Update bathrooms
The hotel is old but we have stayed several times and always clean except for the tub floor, which they have yet to discover Mr. Clean bathroom sponges. There is no elevator, no plush towels, not enough plugs but they are always kind and fix any problems immediately. Pool looks nice but never used it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camping might have been better

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Jamestown yorktown williamsburg
We stayed here to visit Williamsburg and Jamestown, it was disappointing to be in this Days inn. We have had good luck in the past with this chain, I guess our luck ran out. The coverlet on bed was stained, there were long dark hairs in the bed, the bathroom sink faucet was all greasy obviously not cleaned, the shower head covered in black mold, and the bath less than white. See photos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The tub looked dirty. I refused to use it. The check in/out clerk was very matter of fact. No smiles