Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to busch gardens

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good value breakfast good ataff good pool very large would stay here again not bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I liked it because it wad close to busch gardens and water country usa. The continental breakfast was good and the made sure our room was clean everyday with fresh towels and wash clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruther Glen, VA

Decent hotel near Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pool. Proximity to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Some you can walk, otherwise a 5 minute drive opens up more options.
I have stayed here a number of times. We normally stay here when we are looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay after a day at Busch Gardens or Water Country USA. Staff is friendly. The rooms are decent. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. I am a firm believer of you get what you pay for. Don't expect 5 stars, but it is a comfortable place to stay overnight that isn't too hard on the wallet. It was super hot while we were there, so we enjoyed the pool, which was clean. Pretty basic continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew in right top corner of shower , Capet needs

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Carpet needs cleaning or replace, mildew in top right corner of shower. Tile looks dirty. Just disjointed for the money the charge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff always pleasent. Pool large and enjoyable. Great breakfast. Clean rooms and grounds. This was our second time staying at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston , VA

Clean and very conveniently located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We needed a place to stay that allowed dogs. They booked us in a ground floor room near to an open park/ field to make it easy on us. Very polite corteus, and accommodating. The hotel is old but very clean. Our room was fine but very humid, however, the whole town was very humid all weekend. We definitely will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep while spending a couple of days with full schedules. Fit the bill perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: This is a loaded question! An abundance of things.
Location: I chose this location because of the location of my event. Not sure what there is to do in this area.
This hotel is a dump....like putting lipstick on a pig. The day and night staff were great, very helpful, very courteous; no improvements needed in that area. The hotel itself needs some $$$$ put into it. You can definitely tell it is an old motel that they have somewhat tried to make nice. Don't get sucked in by the name brand motel with a cheap price; spend a little more and get something nicer. The door on the room didn't close and latch; very loose and very easy to kick in. For the most part the room was clean, but attention to detail was needed. The room had an offensive odor to it like trying to cover up cigarette smoke or cheap paint was used in it; I couldn't tell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

It is in Williamsburg

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We booked site unseen, BIG mistake! After traveling all day, we got to our room, the bed linens were dirty, sheets, blankets and spread, on both beds! The room smelled horrible. The AC did nothing to cool the room, we had to find a Walmart and buy a fan. The bathroom was disgusting, towels were gross. The carpet felt gooey to walk on, had to keep shoes on. The breakfast area was so hot, and the condition of our room, we were afraid to eat anything there! We complained to the front desk, but nothing was done. There wasn't another room available anywhere. I'll NEVER book from Hotwire again!! You won't get your money back, and you're stuck with filth!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Booked 2 bed nonsmoking Upon arrival received single bed smoking room Staff reported no other rooms Charged for a cot