Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gastonia north carolina

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location. Very clean room. Nice and polite staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel in good location and affordable . Staff were friendly. Environment was ok. Television did not work. I had zero phone reception. I wasn't able to talk to my family in and outside the building. The internet service was very bad. I will not go back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepherdstown, Wv

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel staff not willing put any effort into making guests happy. Not friendly. Hot tub was broken and pool was nasty. Breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room updates and maybe add another cereal option.
Location: colonial Williamsburg, college William and Mary, Busch Gardens, Water Country, Shopping, Restaurants, Golf
Ended up staying for 5 days instead of the originally planned 2 days. Staff was always helpful and courteous. My room was ok. Outside of the TV not really updated. I did get a great deal from Expedia so that is the way it goes. Morning Breakfast is adequate, not an extensive amount of choices, but what they do provide is decent quality. Great Location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is a great value but the pool was not workin

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great breakfast and very friendly staff. We had a great stay, but the hot tub and pool heat were not working so it disappointed the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sterling, VA

Close to Williamsburg visitors center

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Close to activities
Cons: The breakfast area could be enlarged and better staffed. The indoor heated swimming pool could actually be heated.
Location: Close to Williamsburg and Jamestown. Lots activities for kids and many restaurants
The room was clean. However there was no warm water from the sink.. We did book into a connected room and we ONLY had warm water from that sink. The breakfast area was too small for such a large hotel, and most mornings we could only get yogurt and rolls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was overbooked and they were not prepared to have this happen Had someone burst into our room at 11 o'clock at night because they re-sold it to someone else And then couldn't explain why or how this happened
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean
Location: Colonial WIlliamsburg, Jamestown, Merchant's Square....great places to walk around when the weather permits
The hotel itself is very nice. The room was tidy and comfortable. The hotel breakfast isn't bad. Unfortunately, their key card programmer was malfunctioning and no one could get into their rooms. After multiple tries, one of the front desk staff gave me a master key, which also didn't work. They provided me with a second master key, which did work. I also used it to help some other people on my floor get into their rooms. It wasn't the hotels fault, but it was extremely frustrating and inconvenient for everyone. Also, you can't access the indoor pool from inside the hotel. All in all, I think I'll stay somewhere else during my next Williamsburg trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

You get what you pay for - but served its purpose

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room had a smell like old carpet bathroom had noisey fan and orange stains - tub had Matt marks . Shower had low water volume - cheap shower water saver head . Came out Friday morning for breakfast at 9pm. All breakfast stuff was put away . Sign at counter said breakfast every day 6:30-9:30am. Customer service was good and will to help me with any request . Overall was decent at best - but the price was low so my expectations were not extremely high.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Very clean and friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was excellent