Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical night

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I reserved my room on Expedia for a purpose. When I got there they couldn't find my reservation then they charged me for the room again and refunded me my money and took more money out of my account. Expedia is working with the hotel but days Inn is still withdrawaling money from my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel near all Williamsburg attractions

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We traveled from Florida up to Williamsburg, Va for New years eve weekend. We had our 3 kids, 12, 8, and 3, and they had fun playing in the indoor pool (which ws surprisingly chilly for a heated indoor pool) and my husband and i loved the hot tub. The rooms were in good condition, but not excellent and didnt have much space. The one big complaint would be that the wifi is spotty and can go in and out- maybe too many people on their system? But then they should upgrade the system to be able to handle the amount of rooms and people who stay there. Overall though, it was a pretty good hotel with friendly staff (mostly) and a nice breakfast bar. We may go back there if we ever travel there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great place would stay again when in the area. Would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Breakfast was a little on the weak side. They could use waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room was clean, bed was really comfortable with new down comforter, pillows etc. Staff was really pleasant and hotel was quiet. The building itself is in need of upgrades - windows, plumbing - however, pleasantness of staff and a good night's sleep makes up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
It was extremely convenient to the locations we were visiting. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Busch Gardens, colonial williamsburg, shopping.
Room was comfortable, bed and little lumpy, pillows are great. Could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Hotel near historic Williamsburg

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Near historic Williamsburg and the price.
Location: Near Williamsburg. We spent most of the day in Jamestown.
Hotel is a short drive (less than 10 minutes, once you know the way) to the historic Williamsburg. Check in/out was quick, reception was friendly, the room was clean. It is perfect for one night stay. Breakfast was standard american style - scamble eggs, sausages, toasts, muffins, bagels, yogarts, coffee, tea,... Note: There are free two hours parking at the historic Williamsburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Bathroom shower had hair on the walls of the shower from the previous person. The front doors are too big so you have to slam the door to close it. You get woke up in the middle of the night from everyone having to slam the doors. The indoor pool was green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ladies at the front were great!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots to do!
Good place to stay for the price. In the middle of tons of things to do. Cheap taxi ride... Even walked to most places.