Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly check in attendant

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Pool was not very clean
Overall a nice experience. Pool was a bit disappointing as it wasn't as clean as we would have liked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Zen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comment about our friendly front desk staff. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pool, but glad to hear it didn't affect your stay too much. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very close to Williamsburg & Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The beds and pillows are SO comfortable & luxurious. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. I highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the great comments about our beds and pillows, our great staff and the food. We are so glad all of these things enhanced your experience. We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

close to Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, customer service, rooms, etc
Location: Busch gardens is 3 minutes away. Restaurants nearby as well.
Location is great but the rooms ad hotel itself is in a bad shape. Wallpaper peeling off, mold in bathroom walls, room was not clean properly, found hair in sheets, open candy and food under the bed. Front desk staff not so friendly at all. Didn't provide any info around or about the hotel. For $169 a night I expected a lot more specially from a double tree. Next time I will stay at the resort next to this hotel. Prices are the same but it seems like is a lot better. The only good part was the breakfast staff member, they deserve a 5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Orlando, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comment about our location and the breakfast staff member. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with everything else. All of your comments have been passed along to management. We hope that you can return to us again in the future so we can make up for where we lacked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Dec 20, 2015
everyone was very nice and willing to help to make sure our stay was everything we wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that our staff enhanced your experience! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, VA

Nice and Comfortable Stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The Sports Bar and the location.
Cons: We could hear water dripping in the ceiling, that could be fixed.
Location: The location of the hotel was great as it is close to Busch Gardens and that is really nice when your tired from walking all day.
Overall we had a good experience. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The sports bar was nice too. Great location, It was great that it was so close to Busch Gardens. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience. Thanks for the great comments about our staff, Pitchers Sports Bar and our location. Your comment about the water dripping sound has been passed along to management. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good choice for our mini-vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Could use a small microwave in the room to go along with the refrigerator.
Location: Located on Rte. 60, close to Carter's Grove Plantation, and Busch Gardens. Easy access to the restored area from Henry Street via Rte 199.
Booked this hotel at last minute for a quick trip to Wmsbg to visit family and share a Thanksgiving meal. Although not in the best location for us to get to family easily, it is close to I-64 and Rte 199 ( the Williamsburg "bypass"). It is located in Kingsmill in a beautiful, quiet, wooded area. For us, it was a good choice and a great rate. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the great comments about your room, our staff and our location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Excellent spot in Williamsburg!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: easy to get to ... easy to get around
Cons: more places with water and more variety on the in-room menu
Location: right near Busch Gardens and a short drive to the Colonial Triangle
A great hotel .. especially if your conference is here also. Lots of places to eat inside the hotel (which is great since much of the surroundings is non-food places). The Big City burgers are fabulous! Would definitely stay here again if at all possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear MaryGknits, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thank you for the great comments about our location and our restaurants! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda from Northern Virginia

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to Busch gardens. This was our second stay at this hotel. This is an awesome hotel. Huge rooms, very professional staff, spotless hotel and room. Great bathroom size too. And of course the cookies are delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the great comments about our hotel, your room, our staff, the cleanliness and of course our DoubleTree Cookies! We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a perfect stay. We hope that you can return in the future and we can make up for where we lacked. Thanks again. a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very courteous and helpful. House keeping excellent. Shuttle service very accommodating. Thanks for a great staycation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the great comments about our staff, housekeeping and our shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the future!