Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and quite.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was great for two day. I didn't like that u had to pay to have a microwave in the room. 10 dollars a night. That's crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I stayed two nights while in town for a business conference which was at this hotel. I had no complaints or problems at all. The public areas, the staff and the room were all perfectly satisfactory and I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our facility, our great staff and your room! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and we are excited to see you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ace

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved everything. The cookies were an added plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Ace, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! We are so glad that you had a great stay and that our delicious DoubleTree Cookies were able to enhance your experience! We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great staff. They even sit up a pack and play in the room for our son. Warm cookies and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are so glad that you had a good stay! Thanks for the great feedback about our wonderful staff, our comfortable beds and delicious DoubleTree Cookies! We hope to see you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Jan 4, 2017
2 room suite was a let down. Not accommodating. Very outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. Your comments about the 2 room suite will be passed along to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can make up for where we lacked. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Amazing hotel near Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Everything was good, the staff was nice and the rooms were good as well. I had a good time, but the breakfast buffet was horrible. It was about $17 per person and it was definitely not worth the money. The food was alright but the service was horrendous. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Terrsa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate your great comments about our staff and your room. We are so sorry to hear about the terrible service that you received during breakfast. Please be assured that this is not the norm for our facility. We would love to get the chance to make it up to you if you consider returning to us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Nice room

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Big room. Really nice. Small bathroom. But still nice. The bed was extremely comfortable but the pillows offer no support. And the food was outrageously priced and did not match the expectations at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Handy to Bush Gardens,

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Two minuet drive to Bush Gardens
Cons: Offer breakfast with reservation, most all lesser chain hotels offer breakfast.
Staff was very friendly, went out of their way to make us comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Flyboy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our location to Busch Gardens and our great staff. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast option. We will pass your remarks onto management. We hope that you will return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Room comfortable. Great amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear CB, Than you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the great comments about location, our amazing staff, your room and our amenities! We are so happy that you had a great stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Easy location, very nice room.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel was awesome. Easy to get to in a quiet location. The room was also very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was.