Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Close to attractions, Just adequate as expe

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and nearness to attractions.
Cons: The noise from neighboring rooms needs to be addressed. The people next to us were not loud, but we could hear every sound they made.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens are extremely close and great to visit.
Didn't expect much as price was low. Minimal all carb breakfast. Place was clean. Walls were extremely thin. Could hear neighbors on both sides too easily. Place was pretty empty and wish people weren't put right next to us. If we weren't so cold and tired, probably wouldn't have spent much time there
4 out of 5
by Gregg

Good

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel. Small stain on one of the covers. Breakfast was basic but it had a nice variety. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by Sahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed four nights across a weekend. Very clean, older fixtures, comfortable bed, quiet AC unit and frig! Noisy neighbors: it was the college's homecoming weekend and Friday and Saturday night the hotel was full. It meant lots of excited people stopping outside our door until about 11:00 and again in the early AM, 6-7. I would recommend rooms away from the metal stairs. Still, well worth the nightly rate. Good location for us personally, plus you can walk across parking lot to good restaurant for lunch or dinner.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard

Awful

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awful
4 out of 5
by George

GOOD BUDGET DIGS

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fine establishment, very quiet, not far from the Colonial Capitol. Everything we needed. Very good price for this level of quality, and we are budget travelers. Would definitely stay here again. A bit confusing to locate but once we caught on, all was well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, updated rooms, free continental breakfast, worth the price and location
5 out of 5
by Mary

Consistently Great!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Always an amazing stay! Conveniently located to everything my boyfriend and I love to do while in Williamsburg. Clean, safe, and friendly staff. The pool was great too!