Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

near historical city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It had an old historical look, but new, very nice owners.
Cons: nothing
Location: old historical towns, need to park far away and walk them, but they have shuttles to the other parts of the town
It was off the beaten path, very quaint, nice rooms, rate was good for that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville IL

Two nights at a great price. Easy to book.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean. Close to Colonial Williamsburg. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Love the area. Had to travel through Colonial Williamsburg coming and going.
Good experience. Nice people. Very limited breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for fishing tournament

Posted Jun 4, 2017
When I went into the lobby I was greeted by a very nice gentleman. I told him I had a boat which needed to be plugged in to charge the batteries. He gave me a room where I could run the extension cord from the room to the boat. There was plenty of parking and felt comfortable leaving the boat to go grab dinner. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, I will definitely stay again if I'm in the area for another tournament.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent Value Econolodge

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is exceptionally clean and our room was relatively spacious and comfortable. Location is close to every place one would want to go in Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was perfectly satisfied with the Econo Lodge -- it delivered about what I expected. Cleanliness was my priority, and it was fine in this regard, except that the chairs in the room looked a bit too worn or dirty (I didn't examine them too closely). Mattress was comfortable. Better bed pillows would have been great (should have brought my own). Front desk staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Motel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. The bed and bedding was very good. The shower was clean and there was plenty of hot water. TV and wi-fi worked well. Overall, the room was clean. One obvious fault was the heat/AC: the unit's temperature control did not work at all. For example, if the room was cold and heat was turned on it would run continuously until the room temperature was unbearable. Once the heat was turned off the room temperature would drop below a comfortable level. I explained the situation to the desk clerk at departure and he didn't seem very interested in the problem. The breakfast provided was adequate, but not exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Colonial Williamsburg/Busch Gardens

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Modernization could happen
Location: Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg. Many places to eat. There is even a new distillery being created out of a hotel nearby. Copper Fox is the name
For the price, it is worth it if you plan to stay for a weekend to visit around the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just there for one night. Easy check in. Nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: way better breakfast
Location: very convenient to fast food and Colonial Williamsburg.
The free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. . . The rooms are comfortable and quite. Parking is not a problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the Colonial area

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, conveniently located, and inexpensive. Perfect for a short getaway