Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall, clean and comfortable accommodations. Needs some remodeling, mainly bathroom. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Anna Barnes from Baltimore Maryland

this place needs a update

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay could have been a lot better than it was. The air conditioner in my room was working so I had to go buy a fan from Kmart. The sofa bed was horrible. The springs was broken so the bottom half of the mattress was hanging on the floor. I woke up early one mkrning and turned on the lights to find a roach crawling up the wall. This place needs to do better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Overall experience was good. Breakfast was better than expected.
Location: Walking distance to a large department store. Very close to many restaurants.
Room was spacious and could have easily fit larger beds. The only criticism I have was that the staff was not very accommodating when I wanted an early check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Sloppy work on room renovations. Lights went out when using the room-provided hair dryer. Staff did not seem to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was old and run down. You couldn't open the closet as an ironing board, iron, etc would fall on you if you did. There was a ROACH on the ceiling over the bed. We had to killl it!! Bathroom had mildew stains and a rusted hair dryer and facets. Carpet was old and it smelled! We used our own pillows as the pillows there were so flat it was like having none. Worst room to date!! At a $100- one would expect better!! Never again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff member provided excellent customer service. The first room that I stayed in was not the greatest. There was hair in the microwave and in the tub. There was a brown spot on the comforter. She moved me to another room after I reported it. The next room had hair in the microwave too. Also, it had hair in the shower. I will not be staying again.
3 out of 5
by Isaac

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and decent, but the pool water was green.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Old, dirty and waaayyyy out of date.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The rooms were dirty, the hotel is on a major biway, the facilities were dated circa 1980 and clearly no intention to do anything about it. Staff at check in made it clear this was was a hotel where your address was needed on a drivers license in case you damaged anything...because clearly credit cards are not enough or not used. Staff was nice, but man, not a great first impression.