Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Feeling Safe Matters

Posted May 5, 2017
I had left another hotel in the area and booked here instead. I had my husband and toddler with me, and even though I was out the money from the other reservation, I felt much better about the room and the area that I felt like I could rest easily knowing my son was safe. At the end of the day, that's what drives all my decisions.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Great value.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and great value. Fridge was not defrosted and would not shut all the way, however.
2 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
old hotel. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Simple

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a good bargain and offered all the basic amenities I was looking for. I thought it was a nice balance between some of the less appealing hotels in the area and the nicer but much more expensive competition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Head, Md

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, quiet. Clean bathroom, updated television.
Cons: Couldve been a little cleaner. Beds were okay, but need new mattresses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was perfect for our family for our soccer tournament. Very spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Avoid - lots of alternatives in area

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Struggling to think of anything positive, though a good area to visit with lots to do and see
Cons: Bathroom was not clean, a problem with the toilet was not fixed, waste bins in the breakfast room not emptied and smelt, generally dirty and unkempt.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown, lots more, a great area to visit, but use one of the many alternative hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for?

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I noticed the green swimming pool while walking to my room. There were cob webs above the entrance door, dust bunnies abounded on the floor between the two beds where the phone table was located. There was a used towel hanging on the bathroom door and scum ring in the bathtub. You get what you pay for but $80 was a bit excessive for what I got.