Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, but would not return.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The young lady that checked me in was not friendly and the hotel was "bare bones ". Tried not to spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Clean. Quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: 5 minutes from historic Williamsburg
Clean quiet Good location Could not find breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
all was good except there was no breakfast available on Sunday which was disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Fair facility with poor service.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: ground floor room, convenient parking
Cons: office staffing poor, breakfast minimal
The room was okay except for the non-working electrical outlets and very few towels, considering it was supposed to be two double beds for up to 4 people. But the truly disappointing features were 1) we asked for a rollout bed, which was supposed to be available, and they said they only had one and it was already in use; and 2) the ad on Orbitz said "full breakfast" - it is not 'full breakfast' - it's just barely continental breakfast, and I had to phone the office (which was locked and dark) at 8 a.m. on Sunday to find out why the breakfast room was dark and locked; the man was rather rude (it sounded like he was just waking up) and told me to "just use your key" - breakfast consisted of mini donuts, white toast,coffee, raisin bran or cornflakes, and milk and butter in the fridge. I've stayed at many properties in this chain and can't say I've had this low level of service or breakfast. And Orbitz needs to change the description to say "Continental" or "cold" breakfast only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised of how clean it was. Big screen TV and cold air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation

Worst night ever due to hotels.com

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. Slept in our clothes. Couldn't wait to leave. Blame Hotels.com for booking us in this hotel as the original hotel we booked didn't have any rooms when we arrived and hotels.com found us this place in the middle of the night and then charged us for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked only for one night; the first impression was good, everything looked clean and in place; but at midnight, bedbugs were walking on the pillow. It was so disgusting! The place was sold out and the front desk was closed, I counted the hours and minutes to get out of there at 6:00 am. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by Yarkan from DC

Good stay near historic Williamsburg

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 8 minutes from Busch Gardens and Water Country

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely need to stop promoting continental breakfast!!! It looked more like left overs. The room did smell like a mold or something but once the air was turned on the smell went away. Over all stay was ok. When returning to Williamsburg will keep this motel as an options if all else is booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Económico buena ubicación

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
El desayuno no es bueno,