Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, no hassle stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect cheap option to stay near Williamsburg. Great for a clean room and bed to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
it wasn't good. for $75, I expected more. the "Continental Breakfast " is pretty much non existent. they had two types of cereal, white bread, jelly and coffee. no fruit, eggs, or other types of bread or pastries, or oatmeal. The beds were terrible, the wifi didn't work for most of the time and the cable TV signal sucked. The guy at the front desk made up excuses for not having anything for breakfast. Not good service at all. Many other places that are around the same price do have those things. the governors inn is a much better place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, but would not return.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The young lady that checked me in was not friendly and the hotel was "bare bones ". Tried not to spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in but i was looking for something on the cheap side & that's what I got! I was happy with breakfast, it wasn't a lot but it was enough! Juice, milk, cereal, donuts, muffins, toast & jelly! Room had a mini fridge & microwave in it, that was nice! Room had a bad smell when we arrived but I got there early & turned ac on, left until dark, came back room was cool & smell was gone! Quick check in & check out! Pool looked clean but unfortunately we didn't have the time to get in! Resturants nearby but not the best of neighborhoods! Glad there was plenty of light at the back of the hotel where my room was! Really no major complaints but there are plenty of other nicer places to stay for not a lot more money! So if u want more than just a place to sleep u should probably look elsewhere! I'd stay again though, if I couldn't find anything else in my price range!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, dated amenities, great services

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price. Excellent service and staff. Kept clean. Bare bones breakfast and uncomfortable matressess, but again great value for the price, good service, friendly staff. Dated facility but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Clean. Quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: 5 minutes from historic Williamsburg
Clean quiet Good location Could not find breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
all was good except there was no breakfast available on Sunday which was disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Fair facility with poor service.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: ground floor room, convenient parking
Cons: office staffing poor, breakfast minimal
The room was okay except for the non-working electrical outlets and very few towels, considering it was supposed to be two double beds for up to 4 people. But the truly disappointing features were 1) we asked for a rollout bed, which was supposed to be available, and they said they only had one and it was already in use; and 2) the ad on Orbitz said "full breakfast" - it is not 'full breakfast' - it's just barely continental breakfast, and I had to phone the office (which was locked and dark) at 8 a.m. on Sunday to find out why the breakfast room was dark and locked; the man was rather rude (it sounded like he was just waking up) and told me to "just use your key" - breakfast consisted of mini donuts, white toast,coffee, raisin bran or cornflakes, and milk and butter in the fridge. I've stayed at many properties in this chain and can't say I've had this low level of service or breakfast. And Orbitz needs to change the description to say "Continental" or "cold" breakfast only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised of how clean it was. Big screen TV and cold air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation

Worst night ever due to hotels.com

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. Slept in our clothes. Couldn't wait to leave. Blame Hotels.com for booking us in this hotel as the original hotel we booked didn't have any rooms when we arrived and hotels.com found us this place in the middle of the night and then charged us for it.