Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need the BAREST minimum

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The price and location I wanted.
Cons: TV, old, SO basic.
Tv remote didn't work and VERY old TV. No blanket on bed just the comforter. GM lives behind counter so have to ring a bell if they are not there. Doors were locked. Had to get entrance card rekeyed 2x...ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millville, New Jersey

Very pleasing stay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Very nice room, very clean and upkept; the breakfast was nothing to write home about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from VA

Clean and well Kept Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Clean and well kept
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient to fast food and Bush Gardens and James Town
I checked in late and was so glad to see how neat and clean the hotel was and the sheets were perfect and the bed was very comfortable and for the price I feel we got above what we paid for. They were putting new paint on the outside as we arrived. The staff was very helpful with helping us get connected to the wireless internet. I was just a short distance to Bush Gardens and was very convenient to local fast food chains for quick and late night meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diann from Virginia

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Very clean room and friendly owner.
Cons: There was not refrigerator or microwave in room. We did not need it as it was a one night stay.
Location: Very convenient location to the pottery and outlet mall.
This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I had experienced in a while. It even smelled clean when we entered. Sheets were bright white as well as towels. Towels were also soft. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located to gokarts, the pottery, premium outlet malls, and yet not in the midst of all the congestion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, In

Meh. It's ok

Posted Aug 18, 2010
For the most part the hotel was what we expected. It was a decent place to stay for the short trip we had however there were a few things that my wife and I were upset about. 1 the profile says its 4 miles away from Busch Gardens, that is incorrect more like 14. Rather upsetting. Also the Pool at the hotel while was mostly cleaned it doesn't open until around 5 in the afternoon. This is a terrible thing when you have kids that will get up in the morning and want to go swimming. 3 the continental breakfast must not be for all tenants all three days of my stay the breakfast was gone way before 9. If you only plan on sleeping here this is a decent place to stay just don't plan on doing anything else like eating or swimming cause u won't be happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Not at all as advertised

Posted Jun 9, 2010
This hotel is extremely run down and dirty, pool was closed down, no breakfast, folks living there hanging out out side the rooms all night, very creepy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

What saves it is that it is 2 miles from Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Mar 24, 2010
For the most part, it wasn't a bad stay. However I was not pleased that the owner/manager put me upstairs at the back of the hotel. I asked if there were any ground floor rooms to which he replied "no". In passing all of the vacant rooms to get to the top back one could clearly see that there were other rooms available. No I would not recommend this hotel primarily based off of the reception I recieved. I understand that the economy is down--no fault of my own--but more than once I was told that it was a family owned business. They must be stressed and strapped--I won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg VA

Good Economic Choice

Posted Dec 23, 2009
Hotel room was clean. Good for 1-2 night stay while shopping. Not much of a continental breakfast though. Overall, Great place for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Hubert, NC

A nice place to stay for less

Posted Aug 19, 2009
My daughter and I were just there for overnight as we were going to Busch Gardens in the morning. It was a decent room at a decent price. It is not the Ritz, but for the low cost it was more than I expected. The check in and check out staff were friendly and available when we needed them. We didnt stay for the free breakfast, as it was not very big and didnt have uch to offer. However, I have stayed in bigger and better hotels where you pay double for the room and they have NO breakfast.....at least this place has something for those who want a quick cup of coffee or a glass of juice and a bagel or cereal. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Try somewhere else.

Posted Jul 15, 2009
No internet, no newspapers, 1970's design and decor, staff did not make me feel welcome. This is a clean, cheap hotel. But life is short. Next time, I'd spend a little more for some quality.