Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA BCH VA

VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING NICE CLEAN ROOM

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: FISHING NEARBY BUSH GARDENS
ENJOYEABLE STAY NICE ROOM FRIENDLY STAFF CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joan

Terrible customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The man at the front desk was rude. I asked for a receipt twice and he said it would come through Expedia. The continental breakfast was not available at the time specified. I will not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping, outlet malls, state parks

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Functional room, two full-size beds. Very, very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Management and staff treated us like family and were all very nice & welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Insecure about hotel exterior due to poor lighting. Outdated but clean and well kept. No frills or amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, hotel needs some much needed updates. Bed was comfortable. This hotel is okay for night or 2 night stay. I wouldn't stay there longer than that. They need to not advertise continental breakfast, it's non existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Very convenient to where I wanted to go

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I got the room I wanted, Smoking, 2 queen beds on the 1st floor. Continental breakfast, free Wifi
Cons: Continental breakfast could have been better, coffee wasn't very hot. Shouldn't had to call the office for toilet paper
Location: Caption George's Seafood buffet, York River State Park, and the Pottery Outlets all within 5 minutes of the hotel
It was an older hotel and there weren't many people there. The room was exactly what I wanted and very affordable. I ended up staying another night. I was very surprised that the pool was so clean. When we went to the pool, there was a snake in it. I went to the office and told them and it took only a few minutes for them to come remove it. Any problems I had, such as no toilet paper, all I had to do was call the office and they were at my door within minutes.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Stafford

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool.