Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA BCH VA

VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING NICE CLEAN ROOM

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: FISHING NEARBY BUSH GARDENS
ENJOYEABLE STAY NICE ROOM FRIENDLY STAFF CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping, outlet malls, state parks

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Functional room, two full-size beds. Very, very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Management and staff treated us like family and were all very nice & welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Insecure about hotel exterior due to poor lighting. Outdated but clean and well kept. No frills or amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, hotel needs some much needed updates. Bed was comfortable. This hotel is okay for night or 2 night stay. I wouldn't stay there longer than that. They need to not advertise continental breakfast, it's non existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Very convenient to where I wanted to go

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I got the room I wanted, Smoking, 2 queen beds on the 1st floor. Continental breakfast, free Wifi
Cons: Continental breakfast could have been better, coffee wasn't very hot. Shouldn't had to call the office for toilet paper
Location: Caption George's Seafood buffet, York River State Park, and the Pottery Outlets all within 5 minutes of the hotel
It was an older hotel and there weren't many people there. The room was exactly what I wanted and very affordable. I ended up staying another night. I was very surprised that the pool was so clean. When we went to the pool, there was a snake in it. I went to the office and told them and it took only a few minutes for them to come remove it. Any problems I had, such as no toilet paper, all I had to do was call the office and they were at my door within minutes.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Stafford

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Invasion of Privacy without notice or cause

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
My Family were Celebrating our 3rd year Wedding Anniversary. We stepped out to get some lunch. We got back to the room with the intention of relaxing and then out to enjoy the evening but, we arrived at the hotel room and noticed that someone was in the room while we were out. I called the front desk and informed the manager of the situation, bringing to his attention that there was a posted "Do not disturb sign hanging on the door knob outside theroom, and I was never notified of any entry, prior nor after such took place. The manager with a very arrogant tone answered me that he had permission to enter any room in the event of a leak. I told the manager that room had no leak and that I was extremely disappointed to the fact that I had not been informed prior. As a courtesy I should've been called. I said I would call Hotels.com and inform them of my situation.I felt my rights were violated and all the manager said was " Do what ever you want" and hung the phone on me.
3 out of 5
by Hyosook from Maryland

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good.