Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall very good experience, elevator AC and hallway AC was out and extremely hot in elevator. Breakfast was good with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Managers party
Cons: Don't change anything
Location: Lots to do, we did water park for 2 days
Everything was clean and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lobby Temperature

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was amazing.
Cons: The common areas could be cooler.
Location: Dinner at Captain George
The temperature in all the common areas was very warm and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites. I am sorry about the lobby temperature, we are working as quickly as possible to resolve the issue, it's just not fast enough. Thanks again and I hope to see you when you are back in Williamsburg. Sincerely, Larry
5 out of 5
by Delores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my ex

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I generally like Embassy Suites a lot. The decor was lovely and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Overbooked, understaffed leads to an awful experience. Poor customer service all the way up to the General Manager.
The hotel shows it has a game system in the room. I called the hotel to get information about this & was told someone from engineering would have to call me back. I never got a return call. I called again the week before my trip, a month later, and the lady that answered the phone acted shocked that I would even ask. Arriving, the computer system was down. We had to wait for over an hour for a room, and then couldn't get a key. The staff didn't keep me informed as to what was going on & placed others that arrived after my family in rooms before us. This mess made us late to visit my child at the base. When we returned to our room that night, there was another long wait at the front desk to be let into our room, a 2nd for the elevator & a 3rd half hour wait in the hallway for a staff member to come open the door. While waiting, we discovered they'd actually tried to place a family in a room that was already occupied. The next day, we discovered that we had no bath towels in our room. I know housekeeping came into our room, but nothing was cleaned. I mentioned it to the front desk & asked for towels about 8 pm. It took another trip down to the desk and we finally had bath towels at 11 pm. The hotel was always too crowed and understaffed. The room was never cleaned or restocked during the stay. We were so miserable we left an entire day early. I called the GM & left a voicemail asking for a refund of the unused night. Surprise! He never returned my phone call.
4 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff shortage

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: They need more staff
The room was not ready and we waited until 1:30 am to get it ready. The room was. To cleaned for the 3 days we were there. I have to ask the staff for new towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was marginal. Computers down when we checked in so had to do everything on paper. No towels at pool and had to ask. Our room was not serviced during our stay. Dining staff was wonderful. Check in staff marginal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights, check in time was at 4pm, but room still not ready, many many other families also waiting for their rooms after 5pm. We returned to the room at 6pm aftet being gone all day the following day but the room was never cleaned. Good breakfast but very understaffed in the housekeeping department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from long beach cal

good value for an embassy suite

Posted Apr 8, 2017
very hard to find and not particularly close to the historical site; however it is midway between the outlet malls and the old village. it is a stop for youngsters tour buses and while the children were well behaved they were everywhere i.e. the pool. But the breakfast is good, and the rooms are comfortable