Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel with good price. The only problem is the limited parking space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Depressing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed one night instead of three cancelled booking after one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not worth the price...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
While the staff and the rooms were fine overall, there were a few things that stood out about my stay here. 1. The walls are paper thin. If they place you next to a stairwell or common area, you're going to be up all night with the noise from other guests. 2. The bathrooms didn't have any sort of ventilation or fan, which was unusual. 3. The lines at breakfast were lengthy, food was subpar, and coffee was usually empty. The staff was plenty friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel overall is "fine" but certainly not worth the rating other guests provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evan, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to "WOW" you with our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your comments to my General Manager and see how we can improve for our future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near William and Mary

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My first room had ants in the bed and a clogged tub. The night manager apologized profusely and moved us to a different room at 11pm that night and give us a reduced rate for the inconvenience. No ants in the second room but the tub was also slow to drain after the shower the next am. The hotel is just "old" and "worn".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so sorry to hear that we had some unwanted "friends" in your first room. I will make sure that Housekeeping takes a second look to ensure that we have done everything on our part to ensure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, the location was great and the room was great. My only complain would be the towels were rough, felt like sandpaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. I will make sure that we are appropriately evaluating all of the towels that enter our guestrooms to ensure that they remain soft and fluffy for our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Will stay again very soon

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. Bed was the most comfortable thing I have every slept in. Plumbing is very loud, as in if any flushes a toilet at night and you're not sleeping like the dead, it's going to wake you up. Front desk was very nice and room was clean which is the most important.
4 out of 5
by Marlon

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review. Please come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. Please come see us again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

It was just ok

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room felt like it was in the basement. The cafe had no windows food ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I will speak with our Engineer and General Manager to see what options we have to enhance the lighting in the cafe and rooms. Please call the hotel to discuss any ideas you might have to change the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Spacious Room and Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable, and located near main shopping and food experiences with a super friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is very close to great restaurants and shopping outlets and a movie theater. The College of William and Mary is nearby.
We were promptly greeted by a very polite manager at the front desk. Our room was ready and we had only booked 10 minutes prior to coming in. The check in process was less a minute. I was happy to walk in a hotel that smelled very pleasant and looked modern on the inside. Our room was very spacious. The room included a microwave, fridge, and a pull out sofa with tv. The bedroom included the softest bed with another tv for viewing. The room was clean. On top of enjoying such a nice stay, a very decent complimentary breakfast was served downstairs. Check out was just as easy as check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff and tell them to keep up the great work. Please come back and see us again soon!