Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington,Va

What is that smell?!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The mildew/mold smell was terrible. Hit us aa soon as we walkes in the door. Should have changes rooms but it was late and we were tired. Bed was lumpy and hammock like. The shower wall was crunbling and held together by the wallpaper. Housekeeping asked if we were leaving in spite of the do not disturb sign on the door. No parking was available on arrival either. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we encountered some housekeeping issues during your stay. I will make sure to address these concerns with our Housekeeping Manager and General Manager to ensure this does not affect our future guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A very nice hotel, polite staff, good breakfast -- and close to William and Mary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melville, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Close to Busch gardens and colonial Williamsburg. Clean, decent free breakfast and very pleasant staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and staff! Please come and see us again the next time you are in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown,KY

For the cost and location , below standards

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The AC unit did not ever turn off during the night , and room still was not totally comfortable. The hallways were absolutely hot. There was no comfort whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we ran into some a/c issues during your stay. I can assure you that I will be working very closely with our Chief Engineer to ensure this does not affect our future guests. I hope the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance at a first impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location--very close to William and Mary College
Cleaning crew in halls and dining area need attention. Only rooms are air conditioned, so corridors were a sauna for our visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to address your concerns about the halls and dining area with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and we hope the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance at a first impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to do in Virginia.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
When we checked in, the receptionist was very accommodating by allowing us to Chek in early. The breakfast was okay scrambled eggs horrible. I trouble with parking or loud noise adjacent to the hotel. Overall, I would give this place 3.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm glad to hear that we were able to check you in early for your stay. I'm sorry that we ran into other issues during your stay. Please call Cathy Patton, the General Manager, so we can address your specific concerns.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
No. Literal dirt on the speakers in the room, dust atop the cabinet. The description says "city views" but I doubt that a pizza shop or a few trees qualify as such.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear we ran into some housekeeping issues during your stay. I will make sure to address these concerns with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again and we hope the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance at a first impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Great breakfast, comfortable hotel, close to restoration area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels