Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness and comfortable bed, it was quiet in the room where we were located.
Location: Williamsburg location.
I loved the hotel, great room and the bed was so comfortable. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Williamsburg Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Quality & price.
Location: Lots of restaurants.
The hotel was easy to find and checking in was quick. Receptionists was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was what we had requested. Breakfast was very nice and a variety of foods to choose from. Will come back again when visiting Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel is convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, only a short drive away. Easy to find and get in and out. Breakfast was excellent - good choice of foods and plenty of seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north carolina

good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room and hallways.
Cons: bed was a bit old and beginning to sag.
Location: Lots of restaurants and golf courses.
Nothing exceptional. My only complaint is that there was no literature in the room explaining the location of hotel amenities or nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, Ontario

Convenient for visit to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: 2 TVs and king size bed
Cons: Put a makeup mirror in bathroom. Would like fresh air....unfortunately, windows were locked shut.
Location: Convenient to drive to Welcome Centre, park car and tour Colonial Williamsburg.
Big king sized beds and 2 TVs in a suite ...one with husband watching World Series and other for me on anything non-sports! Decent buffet breakfast and price was reasonable. All in all...good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This is the third time I've stayed there and all three times it was the same. Quick check-in, clean room, spacious room, comfortable room, and quiet. Staff has always been great. For the price and location, this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to attractions.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. But the supposed "fitted sheet" was not. The corners kept popping off and we would wake up on the mattress because the mattress pad was also too small. Have never had an experience like that especially at a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

Quiet, clean, & comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: For this trip, the only thing we needed lodgings close to the Colllege of Willliam & Mary. A five minute drive is pretty darn close.
We visit Williamsburg frequently, but this was our first stay at this hotel. We’ll be back! Even though our room was directly across from the elevator and ice machine, the room was quiet. Usually, it takes at least a night to get used to a mattress away from home; not in this case. The king bed was the Goldilocks of beds. Just right. The room was very clean. No unusual smells or stains, just sparkling clean. Staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was hot and well stocked. Not gourmet, but nourishing and filling. Our only complaint? The refrigerator in our room froze my bottle of water overnight. I think I can live with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield inn Williamsburg, not a good stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, staff,
Location: colonial williamsburg
not clean, roaches, and bitten by something....very unpleasant and not a good feeling won't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location was perfect - close to all of the restaurants and shopping.