Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It is a nice place to stay. It is a hotel. . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
No complaints. Very nice & maintained hotel. Wife & I are very familiar with this hotel, always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I've stayed in other hotels in this price range in Willamsburg in the recent past. This is by far the cleanest and most up to date. As long as there's vacancy, this will be my go to every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with and your awesome review... We look forward to your next visit... Nancy Amaya Night Auditor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel with good price. The only problem is the limited parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we apologize about the parking. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Williamsburg... Nancy Amaya Night Auditor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Depressing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed one night instead of three cancelled booking after one night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Glad you had an awesome stay, and look forward to seeing you again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not worth the price...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
While the staff and the rooms were fine overall, there were a few things that stood out about my stay here. 1. The walls are paper thin. If they place you next to a stairwell or common area, you're going to be up all night with the noise from other guests. 2. The bathrooms didn't have any sort of ventilation or fan, which was unusual. 3. The lines at breakfast were lengthy, food was subpar, and coffee was usually empty. The staff was plenty friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel overall is "fine" but certainly not worth the rating other guests provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evan, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to "WOW" you with our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your comments to my General Manager and see how we can improve for our future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near William and Mary

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My first room had ants in the bed and a clogged tub. The night manager apologized profusely and moved us to a different room at 11pm that night and give us a reduced rate for the inconvenience. No ants in the second room but the tub was also slow to drain after the shower the next am. The hotel is just "old" and "worn".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so sorry to hear that we had some unwanted "friends" in your first room. I will make sure that Housekeeping takes a second look to ensure that we have done everything on our part to ensure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, the location was great and the room was great. My only complain would be the towels were rough, felt like sandpaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. I will make sure that we are appropriately evaluating all of the towels that enter our guestrooms to ensure that they remain soft and fluffy for our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Will stay again very soon

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. Bed was the most comfortable thing I have every slept in. Plumbing is very loud, as in if any flushes a toilet at night and you're not sleeping like the dead, it's going to wake you up. Front desk was very nice and room was clean which is the most important.