Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
only complaint is the ice machine closest to our room did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms did not look like the pictures. The hotel is being renovated. The beds are slightly uncomfortable and the bath tub is worn and old. The ice machine was down. The staff was super friendly and explained that they were going through a renovation. I think that this would be a wonderful facility when they finish it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disrepair

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hot. Under construction . Loud. No breakfast Stayed here before and it was so much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great value

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: The lame breakfast items could be included, but if it kept the price i paid low, then going to McDonald's instead was worth it.
Booked this last minute. Great price, nice room. The lobby was being renovated so it will be prettier soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flintstone, MD

Nice hotel for the price. Great place to stop.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
They were renovating but it didn't interfere with my trip. I had a very nice time in Williamsburg and this hotel was in a central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of amenities. Will be great after their reno

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the pools and and our room. The bathroom did not have any outlet fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to Bush Gardens but run down.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is quite run down. It has some charm but you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was not able to check me In

Posted Aug 9, 2016
there was a IT network problem when I arrived. I was asked to wait outside until the problem was solved. After one hour waiting, 600 miles drive to get there and 2 young kids, I decided to cancel my reservation to find another hotel. The hotel Staff told me that they will cancel, understanding the situation. I just noticed that the amount of one night has been charged on my credit card, this is TOTALY NOT ACCEPTABLE !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hallway smelled like ciggerettes even though it was a smoke free facility and my 9 year old daughter stayed up the whole night of our 2nd night stay bc the next door guest partied the whole night!! Definitely not what we expected it would be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, VA

Close to Busch Gardens and Water Country

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is being renovated. The room stayed warm after adjusting the AC, beds were uncomfortable, and I did see 2 bugs in our room as we were packing up to check out. Location is great, staff was nice. I probably won't stay again because of the bed being so uncomfortable.