Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ijamsville, MD

Good location for downtown Williamsburg

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, onsite pub, nice staff, and good location for downtown Williamsburg
Cons: Not much. Very good value for the money...
Location: Good banquet facilities. Downtown area is close as well as Busch Gardens.
Very nice staff. Beds were comfortable. Fitness room was very good. Close to downtown Williamsburg and not too far from Busch Gardens. Would recommend to others for the overall value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va.

2 nights

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Accessible room but not for bath, diappointed. Plenty of grab bars and space. Had to settle for 2 double beds rather than king. Close to elevator, parking convenient. Restaurant so so.,had dinner and breakfast there. Better than nothing. Allowed pets. Very important to us. Staff pleasant but obviously not concerned with any above & beyond service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Great Hotel with a good price!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staffs in the morning can be scheduled more.
Location: Busch Garden, William & Mary University/Historical Williamsburg area.
booked a room for the family for our Busch Gardens trip. Room is clean, and staffs are friendly. Great location to all the attractions in Williamsburg. highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historical Williamsburg

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Loved the stay Not within walking distance of historical site but the price was right Restaurant staff very nice Room was large and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very cozy and clean hotel. Easy access to all the attractions and dining. We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and the staff
Cons: wifi does not work and should definitely be improved upon
Our hotel stay was decent, but were disappointed that the hotel seemed dated and the rooms were in disrepair. The wifi did not work for us in our room so after the first night the hotel staff offered to move us to a different room (closer to the front desk) in hopes that the wifi would connect. It did not. Our first room had holes in the wall (close to the baseboards) and not enough electrical outlets for lights in the room. During the night, the heat turned off and we were freezing in the morning. It worked again when we woke up. I am guessing that it was an energy saving measure, but one wall in each room is a large window for a balcony area. This is nice, but makes for a cold room in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It is clean, comfortable, and very close to Williamsburg.
This hotel was excellent. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. I would recommend staying here to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NCo

Convenient to historical area

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice stay. Rainy weather but warm for December. Hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in great location to Busch Gardens ...

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Straight shot to Busch Gardens!
Cons: I was a little disappointed that the person that checked us in was on a personal phone call and continued on the phone call while she checked me in
My husband loved the Civil War items right on site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Ft Magruder Needs A Facelift

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We've enjoyed the Ft Magruder over the years and through the many changes that have taken place. It's perfectly located for our needs and makes for a great family get away because we can take our 2 pups and usually find a good per night price. However, The facility has seen better days and there's no additional attraction to bring folks to the property. I've recommended a dog park, big name or really good local restaurant, and/or facilty upgrades. On our recent stay, Scott (the GM) shared that the property will undergo major renovations. The interior will be taken back to the studs and start again. This is great news! Switching gears, the hotel staff is one of the best I have encountered in my many travels. Overall, the Ft Magruder is a comfortable place for a visit to Williamsburg/Jamestown/Busch Gardens area. It just needs some TLC!