Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

A real bargain

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It's rate, location and the fact that I got a discount to Colonial Williamsburg.
Cons: The map to the room is awful. I had to ask a maid where my room was and she wasn't sure!
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown are all nearby. There's a Busch Gardens too although I didn't go there.
The Governor's Inn is walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg - 4 or 5 blocks, I forgot to count. Or a quick drive to the Visitor's Center where you can park and take the shuttle around the property. Because it's a Colonial Williamsburg property, staying there gets you a discount on admission! A real deal. The rooms are basic motel rooms. Well appointed with free wi fi and clean. No complaints whatsoever. There's a fridge and a coffeemaker which are handy. And a free breakfast. Not particularly exciting - mostly carbs - pastries, toast, bagels plus hard boiled eggs and some fruit as well as coffee and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Hotel in walking distance to colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Friendly staff, great pool, in walking distance to colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Colonial Willaimsburg

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location and staff. Room was comfortable but could use updating. We were disappointed with breakfast (very minimal).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed Sun-Tue. They have a free bus that takes you to the parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean, convenient, inexpensive, quiet area

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Can't think of anything except perhaps add more protein items to the free continental breakfast. Competitors are now offering mini-omelettes, etc.
Location: Close to Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown, Busch Gardens, etc.
A very clean and convenient hotel, off of Exit 238 from I-64. In a quiet area off the beaten path but close to local attractions, restaurants, etc. It's an old hotel that has been completely refurbished and modernized. It's affiliation as a Colonial Williamsburg group hotel includes some extra touches and perks not found at similar price point hotels. The swimming pool is pristine and the breakfast dining area is nicely decorated and welcoming. Despite its large size and the fact that it was packed on the July 4th holiday, there were no party noises and we didn't hear feet or noises on the floor above us, very rare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to Jamestown settlement.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location. Very poor breakfast and problems with WI-FI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The motel is in a great location. Walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg. The room was damp, mattress had dried throw up it but the linens were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could stand to be modernized and updated
Inexpensive older motel, still in good condition. Room was typical 70's style, clean and bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was a good, clean space
Cons: n/a
Location: downtown williamsburg & jamestown
We came. We stayed. We left. Not much else to add. It was clean. The amenities were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distances

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Excellent hotel would definitely stay there again.