Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

A Great Place To Stay In Williamsburg

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, quiet.
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Location is close to downtown Williamsburg, Colonial Williamsburg, shopping, eating, sightseeing.
This hotel is very conveniently located and the local shuttle service picks up and drops at this hotel. That means you pretty much get anywhere you want around Williamsburg and leave your car parked at the hotel. The shuttle goes to Colonial Williamsburg, the Visitors Center, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA and more. The pool was nice and pool towels are even provided. Breakfast is standard continental style - no frills, just basics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Here for a conference at Williamsburg. This fit the bill for a reasonably priced clean nearby hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient location with discount privileges in CW

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Great value for the price.
Location: William and Mary College, great restaurants, and Colonial Williamsburg!
Very pleasant, excellent bed linens and great towels! Amazing breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Inn for the lighting ceremonies

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The closeness to Colonial Williamsburg (3 blocks only) perfect for these days. No need to mess with parking, or endless traffic jams
Cons: The breakfast could improve significantly with minimal investment
Location: All activities related to Colonial Williamsburg are right there
Great place if attending the Grand Illumination ceremonies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 14, 2015
This motel was inexpensive and clean. The free breakfast buffet was good. This motel was within walking distance of the Amtrak train station. (I came by train.) It was also within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating, renovation of rooms, improve breakfast offerings
Location: Great location to all attractions, close driving distrance to great Italian restaurant, Sal's Italian Restaurant by Victor
Stayed here over the Grand Illumination Weekend in December of 2015. Convenient to all attractions. 10 minute walk for us to the Colonial Williamsburg area and Merchant's Square. It was nice to walk back to the motel after the fireworks than get in the traffic. Hotel could use renovation, but it was in acceptable condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a basic inn / motor lodge. Rooms were clean and basic. It's a standard place for a no frills, overnite place. My only qualm is that the pillows were horrible (synthetic fiber fill - not much fill, and no support). Good for a quick overnite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met our needs for location

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here years ago and vowed to never come back. The bathroom was disgusting that I didn't put my toddler in for a bath during our stay. Needed serious upgrading all over. This trip we weren't able to book at the Lodge so this was the next option for location. Yes, you can't beat the price but it also shows why it's so affordable. The sheets were clean the middle blanket was riddled with what looked like old cigarette burns or holes from moths. I didn't want near my face because I wasn't sure how often they are cleaned/changed out. The toilet didn't appear very clean. I wished I had cleaning wipes. Overall, it met our needs to be near Colonial Downtown but it really does need upgrades. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels