Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

High value hotel very near colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: HVAC unit was noisy.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is nearby and staying at this hotel gains discounted tickets there.
This is an old motel, with direct entry from each room to the exterior, that is now one of the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation properties. It is a great value. Do not expect the amenities of a luxury hotel. The property is well maintained. The amenities and comfort are what you would expect from a value-oriented motel that is directed at the mid-market. It is well-suited for families. It is well maintained and the staff are competent, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Comfortable stay near Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Comfortable and convenient motel that has seen better days but is perfectly adequate for a place to lay your head. A short walk to Colonial Williamsburg, Market Square Merchants and William and Mary College. There is no shuttle service but if you want to use the shuttle it's a short drive to the visitor center where you can park for free and take the shuttle to the historic area. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Less than 15 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg. I would have given a rating of 5 in all categories, but a loud person was assigned next door who kept my wife awake past 2 am. We opted not to complain as changing rooms would have been just as disruptive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location is great! Room is great! Staff is really great! Breakfast is disappointing unless you want sugar and caffeine only, then you'll be a happy camper all around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location, walkable to CW and visitors center.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Room doors need painting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing really. A very basic hotel. I will not stay there again.
Cons: This is a very old hotel in need of new carpet and drapes.
Location: Location is good and you could walk there from the Amtrak Train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I don't like to write anything. Either you accept that or you stop asking for my reviews.
Cons: I don't like to write anything. Either you accept that or you stop asking for my reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walk to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great value for the rate! Close to The College and Colonial Williamsburg...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, United States of America

Great value, close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy access from 64, walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg, shopping and William & Mary.
This is a motel-type property but perfectly pleasant. Close to everything and a great value. Hotel guests get a discount on tickets to Colonial Williamsburg. The complimentary breakfast is simple but has something to please everyone. The room is a good size, parking was plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location is truly the ONLY "pro"

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location is the only thing we liked.
Cons: Everything.
This might have been the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We arrived after a long night on the road around 11:30 p.m. -- on a Friday night! -- to find that the reception was closed, and we had to drive around Williamsburg to try to find the alternate location where we could check in. This took probably an extra 30 or 40 minutes. Not really the best start to our stay, but things only went downhill when we at last were able to open our room. This hotel is tired, shabby, and extremely poorly designed. The room had only two "double" which honestly were not even really big enough for our 11-year-old son. There was literally no place to put our suitcases down, and the circulation was so poorly designed that we had to make endless trips up and down the stairs and to our car, which had to be parked quite far away. The complimentary continental breakfast was laughable. Really, this was probably the most depressing hotel we have ever visited. Literally the ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is that it is within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg, so there's that. Thank goodness, because we wanted to spend as little time there as possible. The kicker was that on Sunday when we requested our check-out time be extended by an hour so my husband could go for a run and take a shower -- we were told "no" by very impolite staff, with really no explanation. We have never had such a poor experience at other Colonial Williamsburg properties we have visited.