Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located at a convenient location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asked to cancel. Motel receptionist rude,

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Expedia inept in handling this. Cancel my membership. No more emails
Place is dirty. Cancel my membership. Desk clerk smiled when telling us we couldn't inspect a room. Wanted to check in a little early. She smiled and said that was impossible. A panhandler was sitting near the front door. He asked us for a ride. Very concerned about the condition of the place and the fact that the person was sitting there, not being asked to leave. Expedia no help at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

High value hotel very near colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: HVAC unit was noisy.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is nearby and staying at this hotel gains discounted tickets there.
This is an old motel, with direct entry from each room to the exterior, that is now one of the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation properties. It is a great value. Do not expect the amenities of a luxury hotel. The property is well maintained. The amenities and comfort are what you would expect from a value-oriented motel that is directed at the mid-market. It is well-suited for families. It is well maintained and the staff are competent, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Comfortable stay near Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Comfortable and convenient motel that has seen better days but is perfectly adequate for a place to lay your head. A short walk to Colonial Williamsburg, Market Square Merchants and William and Mary College. There is no shuttle service but if you want to use the shuttle it's a short drive to the visitor center where you can park for free and take the shuttle to the historic area. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Less than 15 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg. I would have given a rating of 5 in all categories, but a loud person was assigned next door who kept my wife awake past 2 am. We opted not to complain as changing rooms would have been just as disruptive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location is great! Room is great! Staff is really great! Breakfast is disappointing unless you want sugar and caffeine only, then you'll be a happy camper all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location, walkable to CW and visitors center.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Room doors need painting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing really. A very basic hotel. I will not stay there again.
Cons: This is a very old hotel in need of new carpet and drapes.
Location: Location is good and you could walk there from the Amtrak Train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I don't like to write anything. Either you accept that or you stop asking for my reviews.
Cons: I don't like to write anything. Either you accept that or you stop asking for my reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walk to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great value for the rate! Close to The College and Colonial Williamsburg...