Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Pool area caters to children of all ages.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: See experience.
Cons: The pool area is showing its age. Some updating would be great.
Location: We always go to Pierce's Barbecue when we visit. It's great.
The checking in experience once I got up to the counter was smooth, easy. Our room was ready. The four children could not wait to get to the pool where they had a great time.The lifeguards were attentive. The arcade was great fun, but expensive with four children and two adults. The assistance in the arcade was great. This Great Wolf experience was the best. We have visited several times over the last 10 to 15 years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
It was nice . Had a great time. But never gotten my email with my room number
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 1:00 & was allowed to go to water park since check in was at 4:00. I was told I would get an email when the room was ready.....that never happened. After no email, At 5:00 went to front desk & they gave me the room. Room was somewhat clean, bed uncomfortable and AC was noisy. Checkout was at 11:00 so we went to the waterpark the next morning. At 10:30, I went back to the room & they were in it cleaning in already, I hadn't even checked out yet!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, New York

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Kids had a blast! Alittle expensive but kids were kept busy!
5 out of 5
by brigitte from PA

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
we love Great Wolf Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Amazing trip for the whole family

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walmart close if you forgot anything.
This was the best trip all summer. What a blast. Perfect for my family. Really catered to families with lots of things to do for all. Great food and loved the family atmosphere from a diverse community.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I didn't like how the guests walked around with their bare feet because people have germs in their feet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good water park, ok hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
If there were no water park, I'd give this place 3 stars. The built in entertainment bumps it up to 4. I paid for their biggest (grizzly bear) suite, and I was disappointed by the size and the double bed in the master. Check in takes a while due to the lack of staggering of check in times. And, the elevators are slow and few.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Tallahassee

Summer 2016 Marco Trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was right there and it was WAY fun!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and a bit hokey but great fun for kids.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My 8 year had been begging to stay at this resort after watching a commercial. I must say it exceeded my 8 years expectations but not mine. It was really made with kids in mind and is a great concept but for what you pay I would have expected the rooms to be cleaner (our bunk beds had ripped wallpaper) and the hotel temperature to be better managed. While the room A/C was good, The main levels of the hotel were very hot. Also the food choices were not very good. Fine for pizza and ice cream but that is about it. There are not many places to offer dining variety onsite. You have to leave the resort for better meals. All in all, the kids loved it but the adults were left feeling like we needed a vacation after vacationing here.