Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful water park

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: waterpark
Cons: price and more advertisement of the paw club experience
Location: other food ventures close by did not have time to experience any other nearby things to do
Very good experience, very pricey wished I could have given my grandchildren one more day and the paw club experience but overall they enjoyed themselves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Great wolf lodge is awesome! Alittle pricey but so much fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: wrist bracelet room access was nice
Cons: check in process was agonizingly slow
a bit overpriced for what we got, poor food choices unless pizza/junk food is your thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small. Overpriced.

Posted May 2, 2016
Small park. Not enough to do. Wands were more of hassle then anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This was the best experience that we have ever had at a hotel! Absolutely amazing in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great family time with kids and grandkids!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nicely decorated, comfy, loved the wolf sculptures at the entrance (and so did the kids!). Loved the storytimes in the lobby and nice staff.
Cons: Paint floor of "kiddie pool" so it doesn't look dirty.
Location: Great location, (biased: because we live in Williamsburg!) The Prime Outlets are right down the street, as are Pierce's BBQ and Colonial Williamsburg.
We got two Queen Suite rooms, each with a rollaway (free). We had three grandchildren (5, 3, and 2) and their parents with us. We bought Pup Passes for the grandchildren—we were amazed at the availability of all the fun things for the little ones. . . bowling, color your own tote bag, choosing their stuffed animals, glitter tattoo, and some really fun games. All three of them, plus the grownups, had a fabulous time both days and evenings that we were there! There were never any long lines, and the responsiveness of the staff was excellent. We actually checked in at 1pm and were able to get one of our rooms right away (not supposed to be able to get in til 4pm). We went down the road to Pierce's BBQ for dinner the first night, and the second night we got pizza right there in the Great Wolf Lodge and ate it in the Water Park area. The kids did not want to leave the water park to go get dinner! The large pizzas were under $16 each and good, so we thought that was a fair price. Bring a sound machine with you and that will help with any noise. This is not a quiet place, but the noise is all "good" noise. . . a band that was visiting, kids excitedly exclaiming. . . all good. My husband and I even went on some of the big slides, and we are in our 60's. Definitely something for everyone. The kids got cold when they were out of the water, but the towels they provide are warm, right out of the dryer! Also, there is a "hot springs". . . a giant "hot tub" where you can get warmed up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Awesome experience! I would recommend to anyone. The hotel accommodations and staff provided us with a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was very convinient but the sheet on the master bed and pillow cases were wrinkley looking like it was not changed. Also, the customers above us were too noisy (e.g stamping feet, sounds like stuff continuesly falls on the floor every 5 minutes) at around 11pm and 6am.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Terre Haute

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the front desk check in, the room, the food, customer service, facility, room was dirty staff was not friendly at all ! Very overpriced place
3 out of 5
by sonia from Columbia, MD

Spring break get-a-way for 4

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was absolutely wonderful, as well as the other service members at check-in and out. The manager was very quick to accommodate us when an error was made with our reservation which was not on their part. That was greatly appreciated!!!!