Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer, Ny

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The pool area was very nice and well kept.
Cons: Our King bed mattress was a little uncomfortable.
Location: This was well located near everything. We enjoyed time at Busch Gardens and this resort was convenient.
Our room was very nice to accommodate a family. We enjoyed the full kitchen and large table in the dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Nice family condos.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The condo was spacious, and they had great poolside activities and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Lovely resort campus with lots of fun facilities.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the location of our family reunion and it had suites.
Cons: You have to walk quite a distance from the parking to the suites. There are no elevators. Buildings are 3-story walk-ups.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and family activities close by. Colonial Williamsburg a Busch Gardens are just a few miles away.
We booked the resort for a family reunion weekend. Unfortunately, we did not get to use the miniature golf course or the lovely pool. Our suite was very nice and roomy. The kitchen table could have been cleaner. Overall, the suite was clean. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Huge place everything updated has washer dryer kitchen and dining room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Greensprings Vacation Resort! We truly appreciate your positive review and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Please come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Ruhig gelegene Wohnanlage

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Grosse und komfortabel ausgestattete Wohnung mit Balkon. Guter allgemeiner Zustand. Perfekt fuer Familien bzw. 4 Personen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Located in close proximity to attractions. Home away from home style suites with fully stocked kitchens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The pool area was nice.
Cons: The unit could stand to be updated and the furniture replaced with something more comfortable.
Location: There are several historical attractions in the area as well as Busch Gardens and Water Country.
We were a party of 4 - 50-somethings staying in a 2-bedroom unit. Check in was easy and we were on our way to the room. There was 1 king and 1 queen bed in the unit. We had a nice size kitchen, living area and dining area. The furniture was somewhat dated and not very comfortable, but adequate. The beds were very hard. The air conditioning worked great and we were there during a the hottest week of the summer thus far. We had a sufficient number of towels, but certainly not an excess. The building could use updating, but it wasn't too bad. There was sufficient parking. The pool area was nice and the entertainment was adequate. The gym facility had multiple treadmills and ellipticals as well as weight machines and free-weight dumbbells. There is an indoor pool but we did not use that. The AC was broken in the pool area when we were there. The bathroom attached to the king size bedroom was large with a tub and separate shower. The other bathroom was pretty small with a tub/shower combined unit. Everything worked fine aside from the oven, which didn't seem to heat well. We would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfy & Cozy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo style apartment, lots of space. Was very satisfied with the accommodations. Resort is spread out, our building was in the front by entrance so had to drive to the back all the time to get to the resort facilities, pool, gym, etc. All in all though very nice place to stay. Close to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay with a lot of activities to keep you occupied! Staff is very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Greensboro

Great place!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the place was quiet and safe.