Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need better linens, too much security, had to use my card key 3 times to get into my room. Better sound insulation.
Location: On a golf course. Jamestown close your.
Check in was okay. No luggage caddies. We got a two bedroom and paid for a 1 bedroom. Clean but uncomfortable. No restruants nearby. Bathroom doors wouldn't latch. Bed linens felt like ones You buy at Walmart. You can hear neighbors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Kitchen yuck rugs

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The grounds are amazing, the front of the buildings look amazing. The rooms are huge ! But the rugs were dirty, had to go out and buy lysol and spray the rugs and all areas. The kitchen, ugh do not even know where to start. Yuck would probably be the right word. The washing machine made more noise then you can imagine and I was afraid it would disturb the other people. The dryer took 5 x to dry a very small amount of clothes. I would not walk barefoot and I made sure to lylsol the whole bathroom. The patio was very nice, over looked the golf course. The front desk girls were very nice. The curtains were falling off the track in the rooms, the plastic blinds were broken, the tile in the bathroom was cracked, the walls in the kitchen were splattered with grease. We did not pay a huge amount for the room but cleanliness is important and that was a far shot for our room. I tried to contact Diamond resort and they were supposed to get bk with me withing 24 hours, still waiting. I would recommend this place IF you look at the room first ... if you are a person who likes clean, like most, you might be surprised....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms are big
Cons: Outside updated inside needs some updating
Location: It's fun Williamsburg is alot of walking split it into two days the schooner alliance sailing ship in York was one of my favorite parts
furniture uncomfortable in living room people nice they need to inform people there are NO streetlights anywhere in Virginia. I am from Ohio and driving at night was a little more difficult especially in a place you don't know!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I was comfortable
Cons: The TV wasn't in HD but I didn't use it that much.
This was a very comfortable place to stay, a home away from home. Very spacious with a nice kitchen that had everything you needed, I never cooked but it had everything I would have needed. The bedrooms are nice sized, no bumping into each other, beds are comfortable. The bathrooms especially the master bathroom are very spacious and well lit. The grounds of the place of very well kept and it is beautiful. I didn't use any of the activities but my sons used the basketball court and enjoyed it. Some people in our group said the gym and pool were also very nice. All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethany,CT

Close to Colo oak Williamsburg

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Our first impression of the concierge was not favorable, however. She gave us a rotten attitude when we did not want to go to a marketing pitch for Diamond Resort Properties. Very hard sell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

No sleep at all

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Horrible and I mean horrible hard beds. Like sleeping on a pile of bricks. I cannot emphasize this enough! Worst Bed I have ever slept on and I was in the Marines and have traveled everywhere. Slept better in a foxhole. Ruined the entire trip. Room was ok but hard to enjoy anything without sleep. I'll never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Fantastic family resort Rooms were very spacious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful condo in historic Williamsburg

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: very nice and spacious accommodations, spread out buildings,beautiful grounds, very nice staff at front desk and throughout, nice pool
Cons: nothing
Location: Historic Williamsburg close by as is Jamestown. Property bordered by very playable golf course (2), restaurants and shopping close by
quick three night getaway at a great condo in a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful grounds and Resort

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Had a short stay, overall comfort & size of room was nice but would highly recco updating the furniture and curtains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great! Definitely would stay again!